Onion Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I make this on a regular basis and everyone loves it! I add 2 extra eggs, omit the butter and just spray my pan, I also add Parmesan cheese and crumbled bacon, I usually have to bake it a little longer. I've used different ingredients (spinach, mushrooms, peppers, sausage) and all,are good but onion and bacon is our favorite. Definitely the best recipe that you can keep as is or play with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmocca21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I used coconut milk in this recipe and added turkey bacon, green onions, and parmesan cheese (and I added an extra egg). I also seasoned with ground black pepper, mediterranean herbs, and a little bit of ground white pepper. I was nervous about the coconut milk, but this came out perfectly, more solid/dense. I used the coconut milk because that was all we had and I figured why not, I'll see what happens. I used a dark metal 9" non stick pie pan and it took 30-40 minutes to bake, and filled the crust. I also used the recipe for "buttery flaky pie crust" on all recipes and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Simple and wonderful quiche recipe! I fried my onion with some bacon and used cheddar, although I would have preferred Swiss but didn't have any on hand. Delicious and, like the other reviewers have mentioned, it's a great base recipe that's easy to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Perfect as is. Yes, there are fancier quiches out there but this is simple and tasty. I try to remember to lower it down a rack in my oven. I've had to use milk instead of cream and it turns out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I love finding a recipe that I can stick to the basics on but change if needed based on what I have on hand, etc. I was looking for a way to use up some extra-large onions someone gave us and this is a WINNER!! I have two little people and even they were raving about it. I normally shy away from using so much onion in a recipe but I didn't this time and Wow! The only thing I did different was to add one more egg, a bit of powdered mustard, broccoli and turkey bacon. I can't have cream so used evaporated milk and went minus the crust - but that is just preference for all my quiches. Excellent!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I’ve been meaning to thank you for sharing this with us for some time; it’s become one of my go to recipes. I really like it and have made it several times, as a matter of fact ones in the oven right now! It’s great for a light lunch or dinner and if I don’t have heavy cream around I always have ½ & ½ so it works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
with the addition of another egg, this turned out perfect, but it was too sweet for our tastes. Might cut down on the onions a bit, try different veggies, use some garlic, more salt / pepper, different cheese...not sure what, but need to change something. I cannot fault the results tho, just how it tastes (to us, anyway). Will definitely make again, with a few changes---thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I added zucchini to the onions, but otherwise stayed with the recipe. To my family's taste, it didn't need additional seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LEAH977
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I've made this quiche a couple of times now... with just a few minor adjustments for our taste. It is a wonderful "building block" for customizations. Rather than list all the changes we made I suppose I'll go create a customized version ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAH977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Yeah. This stuff is so good I just had three servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States