Onion Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Like other reviewers have said, I added an extra egg and I added other ingredients I had, such as slices of tomatoes, mushrooms, and little bits of sausage. But this recipe is an awesome starter quiche!! Everyone in my house loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Great easy base recipe for quiche. My son asks me to make this all the time. I add spinach, bacon, and tomatoes. Sometimes I even leave out the onion all together (only because my other son hates onion) and it is still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
filling is delicious, this is a very easy recipe, but the filling is insufficient to fill the crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
After reading all the reviews, I decided to incorporate the comments: I added salt and pepper to the onions as they were cooking, and also to the egg mixture. I also added another egg. Since I didn't want the added calories of a crust, I just sprayed a cake pan with PAM, and it came out great. The taste was awesome! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I used Vidalia onion added about 1/4 tsp grated nutmeg and about 1/4 tsp chili powder. Instead of mixing the cheese with the eggs I sprinkled it over. It looked beautiful when it came out of the oven but was hard to cut after it cooled. We enjoyed this and I will use it as a base for a spinach quiche next time. I agree it doesn't fill a standard pie dish, but if you use a frozen shell it will be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Great recipe! I used it as a base recipe and built on top of it with some additional ingredients. Thanks very much my creation turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EternalEcho
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I used this recipe as a base line. I added more eggs and cream and wayyyy more onions. Onion quiche is always great. Served at a brunch and as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Yum! It was delicious! I've never made a Quiche before, but I was looking for something to eat for dinner tonight besides the box of Kraft Mac and Cheese staring at me from my pantry. I made a very good choice. My mother and I ate half of it! Saving the rest for tomorrow. As other reviewers suggested, I added an another egg and because I was afraid it would be bland, I crumbled up some leftover bacon, and Spinach. I put the bacon on top of the onions, added the egg mixture and put the Spinach on top for a decorative effect. I used Swiss cheese and found it tasted plain. Maybe it's because I grew up on fancy cheese my father would buy from major cities in the U.S. Next time I will use Gruyere Cheese instead, because I will be making this again. I made my own crust because if you're going through all the trouble of making your own quiche/pie you should make your own crust. However I didn't pre-bake it as they recipe said so while the sides were cooked and tasty, as was the filling, the bottom didn't cook and was unedible. I'll regretfully take a star off for that. I will make again soon. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IzyRisingStar
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I made this once with Vidalia onions and it was so good that I made it again for a pot luck. It was just OK. It tasted like onions with an omelet on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States