Onion Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I’ve been meaning to thank you for sharing this with us for some time; it’s become one of my go to recipes. I really like it and have made it several times, as a matter of fact ones in the oven right now! It’s great for a light lunch or dinner and if I don’t have heavy cream around I always have ½ & ½ so it works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
with the addition of another egg, this turned out perfect, but it was too sweet for our tastes. Might cut down on the onions a bit, try different veggies, use some garlic, more salt / pepper, different cheese...not sure what, but need to change something. I cannot fault the results tho, just how it tastes (to us, anyway). Will definitely make again, with a few changes---thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I added zucchini to the onions, but otherwise stayed with the recipe. To my family's taste, it didn't need additional seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LEAH977
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I've made this quiche a couple of times now... with just a few minor adjustments for our taste. It is a wonderful "building block" for customizations. Rather than list all the changes we made I suppose I'll go create a customized version ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAH977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Yeah. This stuff is so good I just had three servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I tried this for the first time and was very pleased with the result. When sauteing the onions, I added a pinch of salt and pepper. Otherwise it was done according to the recipe. The flavors were right on. Received many compliments for this dish. Next time, I'll use 4 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Res01
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
We enjoyed this dish so much that I've made it twice this week. I did make a few alterations, but not many. The recipe didn't specify what type of onions to use, so I mixed yellow and sweet onions (more yellow, less sweet) and sauteed them until they were just beginning to caramelize (for sweetness). I used a deep dish crust and stuck with three eggs both times and that worked perfectly. The quiche came out fluffy both times, perhaps because I let the batter stand for a few minutes before adding to the crust. I also added a little garlic salt as well and increased the swiss cheese to 1 cup (I like cheese). It was a perfect blend and not overwhelmingly "eggy". One of my new faves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was so simple and so excellent. The flavor was great. I used less butter, fat free half and half and a mix of shredded "Italian" cheeses. I also added some frozen carrots and peas and turkey bacon. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Followed recipe exactly, very easy and quick quiche. The finished quiche is basic, bland and rather dense. Good quick recipe but not something I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Easy to make, easy to customize. A great go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States