Onion Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by LEAH977
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I've made this quiche a couple of times now... with just a few minor adjustments for our taste. It is a wonderful "building block" for customizations. Rather than list all the changes we made I suppose I'll go create a customized version ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAH977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Yeah. This stuff is so good I just had three servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I tried this for the first time and was very pleased with the result. When sauteing the onions, I added a pinch of salt and pepper. Otherwise it was done according to the recipe. The flavors were right on. Received many compliments for this dish. Next time, I'll use 4 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Res01
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
We enjoyed this dish so much that I've made it twice this week. I did make a few alterations, but not many. The recipe didn't specify what type of onions to use, so I mixed yellow and sweet onions (more yellow, less sweet) and sauteed them until they were just beginning to caramelize (for sweetness). I used a deep dish crust and stuck with three eggs both times and that worked perfectly. The quiche came out fluffy both times, perhaps because I let the batter stand for a few minutes before adding to the crust. I also added a little garlic salt as well and increased the swiss cheese to 1 cup (I like cheese). It was a perfect blend and not overwhelmingly "eggy". One of my new faves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was so simple and so excellent. The flavor was great. I used less butter, fat free half and half and a mix of shredded "Italian" cheeses. I also added some frozen carrots and peas and turkey bacon. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Followed recipe exactly, very easy and quick quiche. The finished quiche is basic, bland and rather dense. Good quick recipe but not something I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Easy to make, easy to customize. A great go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I love the texture of this Quiche. I did use some Oregano and garlic to flavour up the fried onion. Yum. I did double the recipe since the pie dish and crust I had was much bigger. Tasted great heated up the day after as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Scicluna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
very good! I put chopped spinach on top of the cheese, my husband uses franks hot sauce on everything so it went on this too! loved it. next time i will use some hot peppers!!! i also used a small cake pan 8x6x2 worked perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensfun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I cooked some ham and then i added the onion. I also added some fresh parsley and thyme, as well as fresh purple spinach from my garden. I used a no roll pie crust recipe, but cut it down to a third. I put just a small ball of dough in 6 muffin tins. I also used two eggs instead of three. I used cheddar instead of swiss. They came out great! Super yummy and perfect for two people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States