Onion Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2000
Very fast, easy and good tasting dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2000
My whole family were suffering colds, and I found that this pasta really helped to clear them up quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
The simplicity of this recipe is deceiving......it is delicious!!! I made this last week and we loved it. I have onions in the skillet right now to make it again. Thanks for sharing. Ginger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
This was so tasty! I've never got so many compliments!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
I love onions but this wasn't as good as I hoped. I used spinach and whole wheat noodles and maybe that was it. I'd use egg noodles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This is very good for onion lovers. I did need to add more chicken broth so it wouldn't all be soaked up by the onions. I like to have the "sauce" flavor all the pasta, not just the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
An easy and good tasting dish. I used more spices than what it calls for. I made enough for leftovers for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
This tasted great! Make sure you don't skimp on the onions. My mom said it sounded like there would be too many and only put half, but it wasn't enough. Next time I'll have to put in all five. mmm...onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
I was scared at first by the amount of onions, but they did shrink down with cooking. It took me about an hour to brown them though because of all the liquid in the pan. I added a few things: 2 cloves of garlic, some white cooking wine, and some grilled chicken (Tyson--frozen). It turned out pretty good although not great. The parmasean on top was a good touch. It reminded me of pasta-roni except with onions in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
I have debated for months on whether or not to try this...Personally, I liked it but I only used 2 onions - which was plenty for me. Yes, they shrink down plenty but I still want my goodnight kiss!! I did add some minced garlic and like another, a splash of white wine (which I added halfway through carmelizing). My daughter wouldn't touch it and my boyfriend picked out half the onions but my roommate and I really enjoyed it - any onion lover would. Not the best but a quick, easy, and tasty dish indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States