Onion Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
love it, love it, love it!! If you like onion, you'll love this pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This was yummy! I made a couple modifications. My pan barely fit 2 onions, so that's all I used (another would've been much better though). I also added a clove of garlic, because you can't have pasta with out garlic! The store was out of dry basil, so I used the Tastefully Simple Tomato and garlic pesto I had on hand. I didn't have a problem with it being too greasy, but I only used enough oil to coat the onions, so it was probably closer to 1/4 cup. I also left out the cup of water, and instead tossed the onions in with the pasta, and then added a cup of white wine and cooked for a few more minutes. This will definitely become a regular dish for us because it was so easy! If you want to make it an entire meal, it would be great with some shrimp tossed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. Like everyone else that has tried this I cut back on the onion and the next time I make it I am going to cut back on the oil. It was a little too much oil. Other than that it was very yummy. My daughter loved it my husband wasn't to keen on it but he doesn't like onions so why would he like it....Very easy to make! You will love it if you love fried onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This was very tasty. I added broccoli, garlic, shallots and deglazed the pan with white wine. I also used stock instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I have to admit, I love this site and use it frequently, but this was just ok for me. Wish I had some suggestions, but was rushed to make it and didn't have time to tweek it, but it does need tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
My family did like this dish, however I did do a couple things different. After reading many reviews regarding the oil, I omitted it completely and used just butter and cooking spray. I used only three onions. Also did not use water and bouillon and used 1 can of chicken broth instead. Added garlic powder for more taste. All in all, we do like this recipe and may add other things next time like broccoli or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
i complately followed the recipe and it turned out great.delicious with yogurt.yummy.thx for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asli   Ocak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Okay..you have to like onions to like this recipe. I used a mixture of onions..white, shallots, scallions and leeks and I only used enough olive oil to just coat the bottom of my saute pan. Also instead of water I used 1 cup low sodium chicken broth and half a cup of heavy cream. I didn't have basil for some strange reason so I added thyme and 2 TBS balsamic vinegar. I don't like parm so I topped it with pearl mozzarella. I know I changed the recipe around...sometimes I get carried away....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PureIce23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Little Ferry, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
My girlfriend and I made this last night and it was terrific. We cut back a little on the number of onions, but added mushrooms and 2 cloves of minced garlic. Also didn't use quite as much bouillon as called for. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I was not to found of this dish. It was alright the only bad thing is that it is very oniony :>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States