Onion Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
My boyfriend and I love this recipe, i make it all the time. Its so simple yet so good with the sweet onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
My family LOVED this. Used fresh red onions from my dads garden. WOW, it is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
We loved this pasta, we made it with all 5 onions (we love onions) and the only change was to use 3 bouillon cubes in place of Tbsp of bouillon. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
A friend of mine actually told me about this dish and I've had it on hand every since. This has such a simple, yet comforting flavor! It take some time to carmalize, but it's worth it! Serve w/ grilled or sauteed chicken w/ a salad and you're set for a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I was very dissapointed with this recipe. It left my lips feeling like I had put a thick layer of lip gloss on them. It tasted too rich or something. I won't be making it again unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Great base recipe. I used only 3 large onions. I added; 1/3 package of frozen spinach, 1/3 cup white wine, parsley, additional 1 cup of chicken broth, & a 1/4 cup of canola oil (to cut the strong flavor of the olive oil). I would of added fresh garlic but had none on hand so I used a pinch of garlic powder & pepper. Came out terrific. My husband & I Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BLOODORFLIES
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I make this all the time when i am being lazy ...because it is just so easy. I do tend to use a little less onion, usually 2, and i cut down on the oil so it's less greasy, but this is good and simple stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLOODORFLIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
kinda blan, did not live up to reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
This is very tasty, I used italian seasoning because I was out of basil, I did add a pinch of minced garlic. I only used 1 tablespoon of oil, and about 2 tablespoons of butter, and only 3/4 cup of water. This is much better than the previous 3 pasta recipes I've tried from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This was absolutely amazing. So quick and easy and totally delicious, my boyfriend went nuts for it!! Have made it twice this week!! Will be a regular meal in our home. Love it. Wouldn't change a thing!! Thankyou!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Enfield, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States