Onion Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This recipe is SO YUMMY! It is the perfect dish for anyone who enjoys onions, and any pasta lover. It is easy to prepare...I followed the recipe as written. The addition of the cheese adds such wonderful flavor. My whole family raves about this dish EVERY TIME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
This was an overall delicious dish, and very easy to prepare I might add. I cooked it for my family, and they all thought it was incredibly delicious. However, I only used 4 onions, and I used fresh basil, it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jill
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This recipe was pretty good. I only used 2 onions as was suggested, and I added in a tablespoon of minced garlic. When the onions were almost done I also added in some broccoli and bean sprouts. I also substituted the water for chicken stock. The only thing I didn't really like about the recipe was how greasy it was. Next time I make this I will probably cut the amount of oil in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I made this a few nights ago. We ate it, but I'm not sure I would make it again. The taste is good, and I did add some garlic, but it just seemed oily and heavy, even though I reduced the amount of oil. Good way to use up some of these Vidalias, but will stick with my usual garlic sauce on angel hair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
love it, love it, love it!! If you like onion, you'll love this pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This was yummy! I made a couple modifications. My pan barely fit 2 onions, so that's all I used (another would've been much better though). I also added a clove of garlic, because you can't have pasta with out garlic! The store was out of dry basil, so I used the Tastefully Simple Tomato and garlic pesto I had on hand. I didn't have a problem with it being too greasy, but I only used enough oil to coat the onions, so it was probably closer to 1/4 cup. I also left out the cup of water, and instead tossed the onions in with the pasta, and then added a cup of white wine and cooked for a few more minutes. This will definitely become a regular dish for us because it was so easy! If you want to make it an entire meal, it would be great with some shrimp tossed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. Like everyone else that has tried this I cut back on the onion and the next time I make it I am going to cut back on the oil. It was a little too much oil. Other than that it was very yummy. My daughter loved it my husband wasn't to keen on it but he doesn't like onions so why would he like it....Very easy to make! You will love it if you love fried onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This was very tasty. I added broccoli, garlic, shallots and deglazed the pan with white wine. I also used stock instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I have to admit, I love this site and use it frequently, but this was just ok for me. Wish I had some suggestions, but was rushed to make it and didn't have time to tweek it, but it does need tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
My family did like this dish, however I did do a couple things different. After reading many reviews regarding the oil, I omitted it completely and used just butter and cooking spray. I used only three onions. Also did not use water and bouillon and used 1 can of chicken broth instead. Added garlic powder for more taste. All in all, we do like this recipe and may add other things next time like broccoli or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States