Onion Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Amazing receipe. Thank you so much for sharing. I cook this all the time and sometimes I cut up chicken and add it or steak. It's very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I'm giving this 3 stars because my dad absolutely hated it. Me and my mom thought it was tasty but would have been better as a side dish. The only change I made was adding a little minced garlic and drastically decreasing the amount of oil to saute the onions. I have no complaints. I'd make it again. UPDATE: We ate the leftovers with just a tad bit of store bought alfredo sauce (only because my dad had opened it the night before) and a drizzle of olive oil before warming it in the microwave and it was excellent! I know it kind of goes against the simplicity of the recipe but it was so good that I had to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Very Good! Took other reviewers suggestion and reduce oil and butter by 1/2 and it was plenty. Otherwise, followed recipe exactly. Per my husband suggestion, sprinkle crumbled bacon on top -- Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
i love this recipe. very easy. i have made it several times now. my family loves it and so do i! i have added things sometimes and sometimes i dont. it tastes great everytime though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Although it sounds delicious, I was hesitant to try this. So I scaled it in half to use as a side dish and it was WONDERFUL! My husband complimented several times. I will certainly make this again! For a main dish I'll probably add maybe mushrooms and chopped tomato, maybe some shrimp. Don't be intimidated by all the onions. Once carmelized, they have a sweet, mild, delicious flavor. Thanks for sharing your creation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I love this recipe...I make it consistently, but with additional changes. I typically cut back on the oil and butter and substitute with butter flavor pam. I also add zucchini, mushrooms, tomatoes, fresh parsley & basil, and top with Asiago cheese. So wonderful and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This recipe is SO YUMMY! It is the perfect dish for anyone who enjoys onions, and any pasta lover. It is easy to prepare...I followed the recipe as written. The addition of the cheese adds such wonderful flavor. My whole family raves about this dish EVERY TIME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
This was an overall delicious dish, and very easy to prepare I might add. I cooked it for my family, and they all thought it was incredibly delicious. However, I only used 4 onions, and I used fresh basil, it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jill
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This recipe was pretty good. I only used 2 onions as was suggested, and I added in a tablespoon of minced garlic. When the onions were almost done I also added in some broccoli and bean sprouts. I also substituted the water for chicken stock. The only thing I didn't really like about the recipe was how greasy it was. Next time I make this I will probably cut the amount of oil in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I made this a few nights ago. We ate it, but I'm not sure I would make it again. The taste is good, and I did add some garlic, but it just seemed oily and heavy, even though I reduced the amount of oil. Good way to use up some of these Vidalias, but will stick with my usual garlic sauce on angel hair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States