Onion Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I made this for my grandmother, brother and myself and we loved it! It was easy and we easily had all of the ingrediants. I wouldn't change a thing and am currently waiting for cooler weather to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
And once again, simplicity wins!! Easy, cheap and filling - the perfect side dish. Thanks so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
What a great recipe! I added mushrooms and garlic. I then browned some chicken and used my pasta water in the onion mixture. I mixed it all togther and served. You can really customize this in a lot of ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marvywall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: East Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was a good and easy recipe, which is what I like! It would be great with pepper steak, I think. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Made this last night because my husband had already eaten dinner and I wanted a simple fix. The longest part is cooking the onions, but it is still a simple recipe and worth the wait!! Instead of using 1 cup of water I used 1/2 c water and 1/2 c milk (didn't have any cream). This made it more creamy and rich. Even though my husband was already full from dinner.. he just HAD to have a bowl too! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Used only a tbls or two of oil, little less butter and only 3 onions. Deglazed the pan with some sherry after carmelizing onions, added garlic, shrimp & brocolli and it was great, would be great with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: South Haven, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Very good recipe. I usually make this once a week. The recipe is good enough to stand on its own, but I also find that if I add any leftover meat from previous meals (ex., pork chops, chicken, bacon) it still tastes great and uses up the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was a surprisingly excellent pasta! I wasn't sure how it would turn out, but it was delicious! I did cut back on the oil and butter, and added garlic to the onions in the last few minutes, as well as sauteed portobello mushrooms. Absolutely fabulous!! We'll keep this on the menu. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
YUM! I added 1/2 cup cream and sauteed some mushrooms with the onions. Next time I will try adding chopped broccoli and/or chicken. What a great base recipe for cream sauces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
So good and easy! A good pasta recipe to fall back on when you don't know what else to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States