Onion Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I love this recipe of course i did change somethings to suit my taste but overall it came out great. thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
It was definitely easy and tasty. I ended up carmalizing the onions and adding chicken and it was even better. My husband can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I used 2 1/2 onions and 3 cloves of garlic (chopped) in this, and actually I would have liked more onions! I'm still giving 4 stars because even with more onions I think it would be a bit bland. I definitely had to add salt and a good amount of parmesan. Maybe next time I make it I'll try 3 to 4 onions, along with a spash of white wine like a reviewer suggested. I do think that 5 would be way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is a great dish. I was skeptical at first, but I used the advice of many and cut down the oil and onions. I used 1.5 good size onions. I used 1/3 cup oil and it was still too much! I took the awesome advice of another review and made a creamy sauce on the side and then added to the onion mixure and itmade the dish perfect! Also -- I was weary about a no meat recipe... so I added chicken and it was a great addition! I used cilantro instead of basil because I didn't have any. This will be a frequent favorite! My husband loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Love Love Love this! So simple, not many ingredients, and yummy. I read some reviews and also decided to change some things. I added 2 extra cloves of garlic, I used about 1/4 cup of oil and about 2 1/2 tablespoons of butter, I used 1 cup chicken stock and 1/2 cup heavy cream... It was delicious! Will definitely be making this often. my daughter loved it as well (only because she has no idea there are onions in there!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph84106

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was tasty but it calls for way too much oil. I used all the onions and that was good. I think it would make a better side dish than a main meal due to lack of protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
quick, easy, and hits the spot for a nice light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedHellCT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight, and it was delicious! I even shared the recipe with my friend. I used spaghetti as the pasta and just 1 onion. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jilldushey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I added some kielbasa to this and replaced the chicken bouillon with a 7.5 oz jar of grilled marinated artichoke hearts. The addition of the protein brought the whole dish together for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This is a GREAT recipe! My husband and I eat it at least once a week, if not more! We Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States