Onion Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Cut WAY back on the olive oil. I added balsamic and garlic, and this was an amazing recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I used less oil and butter, and less onions too. My husband really loved it and my naturopath told me to eat more onions as I was sulphur deficient, so this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Balfour_Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Came out great...loved the taste of onions with the pasta! Will definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
i just used the basic idea of this recipe. i changed this up some and it was really good! i too will cut back a little on the olive oil next time. i added a little garlic and onion powder. i also substituted fresh tomatoes for the onions. really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Try this with half the olive oil, half the butter, half the onions. Add some fresh chopped garlic, 1/2 c. white wine, 1/2 cup chicken broth. Add cooked pasta to pan, toss with fresh grated parmesan, 1/4 cup fresh chopped basil and fresh ground pepper....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by island girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This is so good I could just eat it until i get sick, lol! The sweet carmalized onion flavor really comes thru it's just so yummy! If you like french onion soup you will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieCakes02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Was sceptical making it but it is really good. Added garlic and a little wine. My 10 month old loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I tried this (for 2) as a change from spaghetti sauce. I wanted to make the (1 large) onion carmelized and that takes a very long time. So the prep is easy but still time consuming. I added garlic, white wine and mushrooms as suggested, used half the olive oil, and vegetable broth instead of water. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
A little bit bland for our tastes. Next time, I will spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
i love pasta and i love onions this was perfect for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States