Onion Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
i just used the basic idea of this recipe. i changed this up some and it was really good! i too will cut back a little on the olive oil next time. i added a little garlic and onion powder. i also substituted fresh tomatoes for the onions. really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Try this with half the olive oil, half the butter, half the onions. Add some fresh chopped garlic, 1/2 c. white wine, 1/2 cup chicken broth. Add cooked pasta to pan, toss with fresh grated parmesan, 1/4 cup fresh chopped basil and fresh ground pepper....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by island girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This is so good I could just eat it until i get sick, lol! The sweet carmalized onion flavor really comes thru it's just so yummy! If you like french onion soup you will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieCakes02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Was sceptical making it but it is really good. Added garlic and a little wine. My 10 month old loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I tried this (for 2) as a change from spaghetti sauce. I wanted to make the (1 large) onion carmelized and that takes a very long time. So the prep is easy but still time consuming. I added garlic, white wine and mushrooms as suggested, used half the olive oil, and vegetable broth instead of water. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
A little bit bland for our tastes. Next time, I will spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
i love pasta and i love onions this was perfect for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
the sweet caramelized onions makes this pasta delicious!!!! makes a lot of servings, but i don't care.... cuz i will eat it for breakfast, lunch or dinner the next day... thats how good it is!!!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FernieEirk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
In reading this recipe I immediately thought "What a great starter for a Lo Mein". As other reviewers I decreased the oil to just enough to coat the pan, added 2 TBSP butter, and used 2 onions. Then in addition to the basil and pepper, I added crushed garlic, ginger and a splash or two of soy sauce. After adding the chicken broth, I added broccoli and celery. When the veg was el dente I thickened it slightly with cornstarch and tossed it into cooked Lo Mein noodles (Oriental egg noodles). Served with Teryaki flavoured pork chops. What a great Asian meal. My boyfriend demanded that it be added to our regular rotation. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suanne Heater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joan26
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very easy and very fast food to cook!!! Just delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan26

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ioannina, Epirus, Greece

Displaying results 21-30 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States