Onion Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
My girlfriend and I made this last night and it was terrific. We cut back a little on the number of onions, but added mushrooms and 2 cloves of minced garlic. Also didn't use quite as much bouillon as called for. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I was not to found of this dish. It was alright the only bad thing is that it is very oniony :>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
We are an onion loving family, so, we loved this--yes--it's a bit buttery/greasy, but just eat with some french bread to sop it all up and you'll be o.k.! The parmesan cheese is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I am an onion lover as is my boyfriend. This dish was nothing like I thought it would be. I made it exactly as it says in the recipe. It just felt like warm... greasy noodles with a watered down flavor? I dont know how to expain it. I wasn't a fan of the basil. IF I make it again I think I would recommend some minced garlic, oregano or some italian seasoning set, cut the oil/butter probably in half and instead of adding a full cup of water to the bouillon maybe just a fourth so it has a thicker flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
It's weird how onions and pasta together can taste ssssssoooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitehouse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
This is sooo good, especially if you love onions. We are eating it right now and loving every minute of it. This will be a regular on our table..My 2 year old son just LOVES it. Give it a try, you wont be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
It was good but b/c I omitted the cheese it needed more seasoning and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OSHSCOTCH
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This was a very good pasta dish. I served it at a dinner party and received many compliments. I'd recommend seasoning it with salt though, as it might be a little bland for some. It's not a fancy dish, if that's what you're looking for. It's mild, but good, and really hits the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nkgreco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Ell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
this is sooOOoo good..my husband is a vegatarian and he loves this recipe..i put mushroom on it and served with vegetable salad..excellent meal..I use organic brown rice spaghetti noodles, sooOo good..you can buy it from Trader Joe's..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States