Onion Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I gave this recipe 4 stars because 2 onions was plenty for 4 people. I liked this recipe a lot, the onions were delicious! The onions took a long time to cook, but it was worth it. I added a bit of butter to the onions after I put in the water and chicken Bouillon just to make it a bit thicker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Wonderful! My daughter (almost 4) and I loved this. It smelled heavenly. It would be a good side dish too. I mixed sauteed zuchinni and sliced chicken sausage into the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I really enjoyed this! I didn't use as much butter & oil as it called for, and I also only used one onion, since I made a smaller batch. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Excellent recipe. Be sure to caramelize the onions (takes about 30 minutes) for the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe! A wonderful recipe can be changed to ones personal taste. You have the basic and are able to add and subtract to suit your family or health issues and it still turns out fabulous. I totally recommend this with whatever changes you make to the basics of this. Be sure to carmalize the onions thats the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Amazing receipe. Thank you so much for sharing. I cook this all the time and sometimes I cut up chicken and add it or steak. It's very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I'm giving this 3 stars because my dad absolutely hated it. Me and my mom thought it was tasty but would have been better as a side dish. The only change I made was adding a little minced garlic and drastically decreasing the amount of oil to saute the onions. I have no complaints. I'd make it again. UPDATE: We ate the leftovers with just a tad bit of store bought alfredo sauce (only because my dad had opened it the night before) and a drizzle of olive oil before warming it in the microwave and it was excellent! I know it kind of goes against the simplicity of the recipe but it was so good that I had to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Very Good! Took other reviewers suggestion and reduce oil and butter by 1/2 and it was plenty. Otherwise, followed recipe exactly. Per my husband suggestion, sprinkle crumbled bacon on top -- Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
i love this recipe. very easy. i have made it several times now. my family loves it and so do i! i have added things sometimes and sometimes i dont. it tastes great everytime though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Although it sounds delicious, I was hesitant to try this. So I scaled it in half to use as a side dish and it was WONDERFUL! My husband complimented several times. I will certainly make this again! For a main dish I'll probably add maybe mushrooms and chopped tomato, maybe some shrimp. Don't be intimidated by all the onions. Once carmelized, they have a sweet, mild, delicious flavor. Thanks for sharing your creation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States