Onion Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I thought this recipe was very tasty, I did add a cup of sliced portabella mushrooms and cut the amount of butter in half, and I also used 1/4 cup of white truffle grapeseed oil and 1/4 cup regular olive oil rather than 1/2 cup olive oil as the recipe calls for. Oh, and I used vegetable boullion as well as chicken broth, and added garlic. Yummy - very simple, and great served over cheese ravioli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
I liked the looks of this recipe because of the simplicity of ingredients. I am a volunteer in the Philippines, so my budget is limited and I really have to stick with local foods. I was pretty disappointed with this meal--too greasy even though I cut back on the oil, and just not a lot of flavor. I am tempted to try it again because it still sounds good in theory and is affordable. Maybe it will work out better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Dauin, Negros Oriental, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Very tasty and easy to make. I used two onions and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I loved this recipe. However I used less oil and only 4 small onions. I also added Sargento's mozzarella with sun-dried tomatoes and basil shredded cheese blend which gave it great extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
All I can say is WOW WOW WOW! This is incredible. Tastes like I have gone out to my favorite pasta restaurant! My daughter won't stay out of it until meal time. I used 2 onions cause that is all I had, added 2 cloves fresh minced garlic and 2 tbls butter and just enough olive oil to streak my pan bottom. I was wanting to have homemade mac and cheese but this really hit the spot. Served it with roasted chicken found on allrecipes. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha Fields
Home Town: Cimarron, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This recipe has really good flavor--I did add one clove of minced garlic to the onions when they were nearly browned and I served it over spinach linguine. Quite creative too, I would never have thought of using carmelized onions over pasta but it works for me! The only reason I am not giving this recipe a 5-star rating is that in my opinion it has a lot more oil and butter than necessary. It gives it an overly greasy feel. Next time I will cut down on the oil and I am sure it will be more to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMVA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This is really good, I used three large onions, which was plenty, and some fresh garlic. When I heat up the leftovers tomorrow, I will saute some mushrooms and add to the mix. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saratoga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
This was a very good and simple recipe. We liked it a lot. It does really well as a side dish rather than a main meal. The only change I made was that I used vegetable bullion. We'll definatley have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
i was looking for a simple and quick dinner to make for my boyfriend and myself one night. i came to allrecipe and found this. i waas not disappointed. this was surprisingly good. very very tasty. i added a little garlic to it when i was cooking the onions. superb! we loved it! you coudl easily change this recipes too by adding tomatoes to it and cooking those down as well. this is a keper for me!! so easy and simple, unbelievable taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
This recipe is Outstanding! I even tried it w/red onions, you just can't go wrong w/this recipe. Thanks for sharing my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States