Onion Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This was a very good pasta dish. I served it at a dinner party and received many compliments. I'd recommend seasoning it with salt though, as it might be a little bland for some. It's not a fancy dish, if that's what you're looking for. It's mild, but good, and really hits the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nkgreco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Ell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
this is sooOOoo good..my husband is a vegatarian and he loves this recipe..i put mushroom on it and served with vegetable salad..excellent meal..I use organic brown rice spaghetti noodles, sooOo good..you can buy it from Trader Joe's..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
My boyfriend and I love this recipe, i make it all the time. Its so simple yet so good with the sweet onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
My family LOVED this. Used fresh red onions from my dads garden. WOW, it is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
We loved this pasta, we made it with all 5 onions (we love onions) and the only change was to use 3 bouillon cubes in place of Tbsp of bouillon. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
A friend of mine actually told me about this dish and I've had it on hand every since. This has such a simple, yet comforting flavor! It take some time to carmalize, but it's worth it! Serve w/ grilled or sauteed chicken w/ a salad and you're set for a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I was very dissapointed with this recipe. It left my lips feeling like I had put a thick layer of lip gloss on them. It tasted too rich or something. I won't be making it again unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Great base recipe. I used only 3 large onions. I added; 1/3 package of frozen spinach, 1/3 cup white wine, parsley, additional 1 cup of chicken broth, & a 1/4 cup of canola oil (to cut the strong flavor of the olive oil). I would of added fresh garlic but had none on hand so I used a pinch of garlic powder & pepper. Came out terrific. My husband & I Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BLOODORFLIES
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I make this all the time when i am being lazy ...because it is just so easy. I do tend to use a little less onion, usually 2, and i cut down on the oil so it's less greasy, but this is good and simple stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLOODORFLIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States