Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I liked that these were very easy to make. I just thought the texture was a little different. Next time I try making them, I'll have to make sure to completely crush the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Can I have Amen on these truly Delicious pork chops!!?? They were moist for one thing and they practically made themselves they were so easy to fix.I didn't measure the flour, I just put some on a pie plate and add the onion soup mix after I crunched it up a bit,Perfect Perfect!! Thank You to Ms. PecanGirl for creating these Fab. chops!! My photo would have looked fine but Carli's is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
OMG!!!! These are GREAT!!!! Simple and fast. My husband and I LOVED THEM. I have passed this recipe along to my children and friends. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was easy and my husband and I both loved it. I didn't have onion soup so I used a dry onion-mushroom soup and I added some garlic powder! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
We tried this, but my husband and I were not impressed. The onion soup made them VERY salty, it was too much. Next time I would cut down on the soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Great recipe! Me and my boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was a pretty good recipe :) I added a little to it though to give the pork chops themselves more flavor, because if by chance the flour/onion soup mix comes off while frying, the chops would be left without much flavor. I rubbed them with some all- seasoning, cumin, and pepper. Before I dipped them in the flour mixture, I dipped them in a little eggwash so the flour mix will hold better...I also added some breadcrumbs to the flour mix (I know a previous commenter here said they did that so I decided to try)...It came out very moist inside, crispy outside, and very flavorful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This is simple and delicious, providing you add spice to your personal tastes. I never follow a recipe to the letter because I know my family's desires. So, I added some garlic powder, breadcrumbs, cayenne pepper to the existing ingredients and only used about 4-5 tablespoons of extra virgin olive oil to cook 4 sort of thin chops. Wow, was this GREAT! It's a nice way to keep the chops moist. My (21-year-old) son carmelized some onions and we served some of that on top of each chop. Excellent! This will be a repeat dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
WE LOVED IT. VERY EASY TO MAKE.MAY TRY CHICKEN BREAST NEXT TIME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
pretty tasty and very moist - even my 2 yr old lil lady ate them and she does not like meat at all! will try again with a bit more garlic! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States