Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
What a simple yet delicious recipe. I added a little garlic powder and cooked the chops in canola oil and they were delicious and juicy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I didn't find this bland at all. I made a milk gravy out of the flour I used to dread the pork in and pan drippings. My family raved! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Love having these recipes available for a quick meal. This was really good. I added a little more flour because I had 6 pork chops. I thought I would not need any more salt because of the soup. I was wrong. Needed more. I added it at the end of frying and also added garlic and pepper as suggested (minimal changes) Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyReed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Very good, quick and easy! I don't care for pork chops and on the rare occasion I make them, I bake them. Husband brought home some bone in chops today and I wanted to try something different. These were so good - my picky kids ate them. I made 10 pork chops, so I used 2 packets of dry onion soup and 1/2c flour. Also used vegetable oil instead of olive and seasoned chops with pepper and garlic salt prior to putting in flour mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was EXCELLENT! I didn't have the dried soup mix on hand so I improvised by adding garlic salt and onion powder to the flour until I had a good flavor. I am sure that if I use the dried soup mix, it will be equally great since we love that flavor. So easy to do also! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Very good and easy :) didn't change recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This is such a fast and easy recipe, I LOVE it!!!! I have substitued the onion soup mix for a garden veggie soup mix to try something different and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This tasted so strong of onion soup mix. It was just way too much. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Super easy, super fast, and supper yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IsisMyCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This recipe made my chops delicious. I mixed my onion soup mix with some flour and then fried them and they came out great. My kids really liked them. Next time I think I will add garlic powder to enhance the flavor. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DES717

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States