Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was fantastic!! My chops came out both crispy and juicy and my hubby loved every bite! This will definietly be a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Letohatchee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
What a simple yet delicious recipe. I added a little garlic powder and cooked the chops in canola oil and they were delicious and juicy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I didn't find this bland at all. I made a milk gravy out of the flour I used to dread the pork in and pan drippings. My family raved! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Love having these recipes available for a quick meal. This was really good. I added a little more flour because I had 6 pork chops. I thought I would not need any more salt because of the soup. I was wrong. Needed more. I added it at the end of frying and also added garlic and pepper as suggested (minimal changes) Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyReed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Very good, quick and easy! I don't care for pork chops and on the rare occasion I make them, I bake them. Husband brought home some bone in chops today and I wanted to try something different. These were so good - my picky kids ate them. I made 10 pork chops, so I used 2 packets of dry onion soup and 1/2c flour. Also used vegetable oil instead of olive and seasoned chops with pepper and garlic salt prior to putting in flour mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was EXCELLENT! I didn't have the dried soup mix on hand so I improvised by adding garlic salt and onion powder to the flour until I had a good flavor. I am sure that if I use the dried soup mix, it will be equally great since we love that flavor. So easy to do also! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Very good and easy :) didn't change recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This is such a fast and easy recipe, I LOVE it!!!! I have substitued the onion soup mix for a garden veggie soup mix to try something different and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This tasted so strong of onion soup mix. It was just way too much. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Super easy, super fast, and supper yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IsisMyCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States