Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I followed the receipe exactly (except I used veggie oil, I didn't have olive oil). This was so moist and flavorful. I'm not a pork person but I loved these! The bf loved it and that was very important to me. He said it was the best meal he ever had :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdiddy86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was a very quick and easy recipe. I put the ingredients in a bag to coat evenly, then after cooking the chops I added water to the leftover onion and flour mixture, added that to the pan and heated to make an awesome gravy. My picky daughter liked it. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I must admit that I was a little skeptical, but these were awesome!! My whole family loved them! I followed the directions as written and made onion gravy to go over them and the mashed potatoes! I will be making these again and soon! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
i thought it was good but my family loved it i did add a few extra things :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaz
Home Town: Covington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Elsmere, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I added Italian bread crumbs and a few seasonings such as garlic, salt and pepper, parsley and a dash of hot pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
enjoyed by the whole family---putting it into the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingfor7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitanakagusuku, Okinawa, Japan
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Delicious! Since I have Celiac, I used gluten free all-purpose flour. I also coated the chops in unseasoned flour, then in egg, then in the seasoned flour. Even my picky eater enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This recipe was quick and delicious. I had only read a couple of the reviews so I didn't realize that the onion mixture would make more than 2 pork chops so I added 6 buttery round crackers to stretch the mixtures. I will make this again with the crackers as it was wonderful. My husband doesn't care for breaded, fried pork chops but went back for a second on these. I highly recommend this recipe. Simple and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Made exactly as desribed and my family loved these chops. Nice to have a change of pace instead of baking them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dk.gaylord

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Very good recipe. I would give it 5 stars but I did modify it just a bit. Instead of frying the porkchops I baked them in a foil covered pan. I rubbed some oil at the bottom of my pan so the porkchops wouldn't stick. I also added some garlic powder, onion powder and black pepper to the chops before flouring them and added a bit of season bread crumbs to the flour mixture. Finally during the last 5 minutes I put some french onion potato chip dip on the chops and added some half and half to create a bit of a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States