Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Delicious! Since I have Celiac, I used gluten free all-purpose flour. I also coated the chops in unseasoned flour, then in egg, then in the seasoned flour. Even my picky eater enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This recipe was quick and delicious. I had only read a couple of the reviews so I didn't realize that the onion mixture would make more than 2 pork chops so I added 6 buttery round crackers to stretch the mixtures. I will make this again with the crackers as it was wonderful. My husband doesn't care for breaded, fried pork chops but went back for a second on these. I highly recommend this recipe. Simple and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Made exactly as desribed and my family loved these chops. Nice to have a change of pace instead of baking them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dk.gaylord

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Very good recipe. I would give it 5 stars but I did modify it just a bit. Instead of frying the porkchops I baked them in a foil covered pan. I rubbed some oil at the bottom of my pan so the porkchops wouldn't stick. I also added some garlic powder, onion powder and black pepper to the chops before flouring them and added a bit of season bread crumbs to the flour mixture. Finally during the last 5 minutes I put some french onion potato chip dip on the chops and added some half and half to create a bit of a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great recipe! I was worried that the flour and onion mix wouldn't be enough flavor, and that it wouldn't stick to my chops, so i tweaked this recipe by doing the following: Pat the porkchops dry with paper towel rub each side with clove of garlic cut in half sprinkle each side with salt/pepper and rub in drag through the flour/soup mix mixture and fry as directed I should also mention I used veg oil instead of Olive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I did not follow the recipe as stated but adapted it using other spices since I didn't have the onion soup mix. I also added whole wheat panko breading for more crunch as another reader had suggested. I found this to be fairly good, easy, and would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This recipe resulted in some very moist, tender and flavorful porkchops. I did add some garlic, pepper and salt to taste. Served with creamy mashed potatoes and cheesy broccoli. Even my daughter, who 'hates porkchops', was caught grabbing a couple bites of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Excellent! I did add garlic powder, salt, pepper and a little bit of bread crumbs, also I dipped in an egg before breading. Just make sure your oil is really hot...oh and I used veg oil instead of olive...my husband LOVES them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I try not to deep fry much but this was def good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Fast, easy and good. I followed the recipe. I crushed the onion soup mix with a rolling pin (careful not to pop the bag). Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUNASCOMET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States