Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
perfect, just the way it is! Kids & parents gobbled it up. Going to be on our favourites list!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thea Rae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
A pretty solid recipe, but it could use a bit more flavor. Next time I'll marinate the pork very briefly in malt or cider vinegar and add some black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is always one of my husbands favourite when it comes to pork chops. I did everything in the recipe, except for crushing the bits of onion. The pork chops come out juicy and full of flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Ali Htay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I followed the receipe exactly (except I used veggie oil, I didn't have olive oil). This was so moist and flavorful. I'm not a pork person but I loved these! The bf loved it and that was very important to me. He said it was the best meal he ever had :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdiddy86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was a very quick and easy recipe. I put the ingredients in a bag to coat evenly, then after cooking the chops I added water to the leftover onion and flour mixture, added that to the pan and heated to make an awesome gravy. My picky daughter liked it. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I must admit that I was a little skeptical, but these were awesome!! My whole family loved them! I followed the directions as written and made onion gravy to go over them and the mashed potatoes! I will be making these again and soon! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
i thought it was good but my family loved it i did add a few extra things :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaz
Home Town: Covington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Elsmere, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I added Italian bread crumbs and a few seasonings such as garlic, salt and pepper, parsley and a dash of hot pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
enjoyed by the whole family---putting it into the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingfor7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitanakagusuku, Okinawa, Japan
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Delicious! Since I have Celiac, I used gluten free all-purpose flour. I also coated the chops in unseasoned flour, then in egg, then in the seasoned flour. Even my picky eater enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States