Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Mmmmmm! Awesome! This is fast, easy, delicious, and I had all the ingredients in my kitchen already. I didn't need to make any changes, and they came out perfect and well-seasoned. This is going to be a new stand-by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
These were great! I used boneless pork chops cut into chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
My family absolutely loved this recipe, everyone had seconds...even my picky kiddos! Very easy & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
DELICIOUS!! My family said to "Thank You" for the best pork chops they ever tasted! Easy, Quick, Moist, Tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Easy! Fast! Yummy! What more could I ask for? Well, how about the fact that it is fool-proof? Now that I found this recipe I will never again have to eat pork chops with the consistency of shoe leather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I found this recipe enough for 5 - 6 pork chops. I used bone-in and they were delicious. My husband loved them. I would definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I loved this receipe and used it for lunch. I did add and little bit of garlic, salt and pepper just like one of the reviews and this was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I made this one week night for dinner. It was excellent! I was hesitant to use Lipton Onion Soup (MSG) but I did as well as I tweeked the recipe just a tad (not that it needed it), that is just me. I added garlic powder, grated Parmesan cheese and bread crumbs to the flour/onion soup mixture and fried it as instructed, but on my side burner on my Gas Grill to alleviate the fried food smell inside. It worked out great! My husband and I loved it. And as the other reviews stated, nice and crisp outside and moist and juicy inside. No need for a steak sauce on the side. The next day I reheated one pork chop in the Microwave and it was just as good as the night before. I plan to use this recipe for Chicken Cutlets and Cubed Steak in the future. It seems guilt free as you are using EVOO (olive oil) instead of the artery clogging vegetable oil. Thank you MSPECANGIRL417 for the great recipe!!! :-) This one is now on a recipe card as well as in my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammy0211

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jensen Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Another recipe that I make at least twice a month! I add about 1/4 cup of bread crumbs, but that's the only change I make. These have a wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States