Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Can I have an Amen on these truly Delicious pork chops!!?? They were moist for one thing and they practically made themselves they were so easy to fix.I didn't measure the flour, I just put some on a pie plate and add the onion soup mix after I crunched it up a bit,Perfect Perfect!! Thank You to Ms. PecanGirl for creating these Fab. chops!! My photo would have looked fine but Carli's is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
OMG!!!! These are GREAT!!!! Simple and fast. My husband and I LOVED THEM. I have passed this recipe along to my children and friends. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was easy and my husband and I both loved it. I didn't have onion soup so I used a dry onion-mushroom soup and I added some garlic powder! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
We tried this, but my husband and I were not impressed. The onion soup made them VERY salty, it was too much. Next time I would cut down on the soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Great recipe! Me and my boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was a pretty good recipe :) I added a little to it though to give the pork chops themselves more flavor, because if by chance the flour/onion soup mix comes off while frying, the chops would be left without much flavor. I rubbed them with some all- seasoning, cumin, and pepper. Before I dipped them in the flour mixture, I dipped them in a little eggwash so the flour mix will hold better...I also added some breadcrumbs to the flour mix (I know a previous commenter here said they did that so I decided to try)...It came out very moist inside, crispy outside, and very flavorful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This is simple and delicious, providing you add spice to your personal tastes. I never follow a recipe to the letter because I know my family's desires. So, I added some garlic powder, breadcrumbs, cayenne pepper to the existing ingredients and only used about 4-5 tablespoons of extra virgin olive oil to cook 4 sort of thin chops. Wow, was this GREAT! It's a nice way to keep the chops moist. My (21-year-old) son carmelized some onions and we served some of that on top of each chop. Excellent! This will be a repeat dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
WE LOVED IT. VERY EASY TO MAKE.MAY TRY CHICKEN BREAST NEXT TIME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
pretty tasty and very moist - even my 2 yr old lil lady ate them and she does not like meat at all! will try again with a bit more garlic! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
My family LOVED these pork chops. This is so easy and good. I have never written a review before, but for this I had to. I did dip my chops in egg and milk first. I also took others advice and added a small handful fo Italian bread crumbs and a dash of garlic powder to the mix. Once again Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States