Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
I was going to give this a low rating but my partner really liked it. It was super easy to prepare, the meat was very moist - my complaint was that I knew I was tasting Lipton Onion Soup mix. I make Lipton's Onion Dip all the time and love it but didn't appreciate that same flavor in the pork chops. It reminded me so much of the dip that I ended up dipping my pork chops in sour cream! So if you like Lipton Onion Soup mix - go for this recipe - it was liked by my guy so I will make it again when I need a quick recipe. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Im not sure i can fairly rate this recipe. I failed to check the temp of the oil first. And therefore i had to cook them alot longer that stated in the recipe. The onion burned and it didnt taste very good at all. I might try again cause i love onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
This was very good and easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Rosterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
this was simple and good too. I love the flavor and the crispness of the fried pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Very good. Nice change for normal pan fried pork chops. Pretty good with a beef gravy as well (home made or from a jar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Just not a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
I really liked this idea! I used half bread crumbs and half flour, and ground black pepper in addition to the onion soup mix. I also coated the chops in a beaten egg and buttermilk mixture to make more of a breading. The chops were moist and tender, and very flavorful. My husband hates pork chops but asked for seconds this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
This recipe is so easy to make, and it turned out really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
thought that this dish was great! it tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Thank you for this awesome, so easy to make recipe! The ingredients listed coated 6 pork chops for me. After I coated the chops, I lay them in a dish, covered with a plastic wrap and placed it in the fridge for an hour. I also didn't do too good a job in crushing the big onion pieces in the packet, but that worked out well for me. I opened up a canned chicken gravy. While that was heating up, I took the burnt onion pieces out of the oil and mixed it into the gravy. That added an extra punch to the gravy. I served with Fried Rice and steamed broccoli. Next time, I'll try to serve it with tomato and mango salad (diced tomatoes + chopped onion + diced mango + chopped cilantro + juice of lime). This will definitely be a part of the meal rotations list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States