Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was easy and my husband and I both loved it. I didn't have onion soup so I used a dry onion-mushroom soup and I added some garlic powder! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
We tried this, but my husband and I were not impressed. The onion soup made them VERY salty, it was too much. Next time I would cut down on the soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Great recipe! Me and my boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was a pretty good recipe :) I added a little to it though to give the pork chops themselves more flavor, because if by chance the flour/onion soup mix comes off while frying, the chops would be left without much flavor. I rubbed them with some all- seasoning, cumin, and pepper. Before I dipped them in the flour mixture, I dipped them in a little eggwash so the flour mix will hold better...I also added some breadcrumbs to the flour mix (I know a previous commenter here said they did that so I decided to try)...It came out very moist inside, crispy outside, and very flavorful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This is simple and delicious, providing you add spice to your personal tastes. I never follow a recipe to the letter because I know my family's desires. So, I added some garlic powder, breadcrumbs, cayenne pepper to the existing ingredients and only used about 4-5 tablespoons of extra virgin olive oil to cook 4 sort of thin chops. Wow, was this GREAT! It's a nice way to keep the chops moist. My (21-year-old) son carmelized some onions and we served some of that on top of each chop. Excellent! This will be a repeat dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
WE LOVED IT. VERY EASY TO MAKE.MAY TRY CHICKEN BREAST NEXT TIME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
pretty tasty and very moist - even my 2 yr old lil lady ate them and she does not like meat at all! will try again with a bit more garlic! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
My family LOVED these pork chops. This is so easy and good. I have never written a review before, but for this I had to. I did dip my chops in egg and milk first. I also took others advice and added a small handful fo Italian bread crumbs and a dash of garlic powder to the mix. Once again Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This was great! I did add a little more flour the second time I made them so they wouldn't be quite so salty. They do come out very tender on the inside and crispy on the outside. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
These were very good. My husband, who doesn't like pork chops (I think I converted him.. they are my favorite), even liked them very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States