Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
These came out great! i did season the chops with pepper and salt first before putting it in the onion mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Simple and to the point. I did add a little garlic pepper to the thick center cut choops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
quick and easy is what these should be named. Very good, family loved it. Thanks for adding this simple recipe! These are the kind I love. I was a little nervous it would be salty but they were perfect. I used 1/2 a package of the onion soup mix on 3 tiny pork chops. I only used 2 T of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Worked out very well and the leftovers were even good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
not our favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cascadeboarder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This is a great way to change it up a bit. I have made them as directed and tonight ventured off on my own with this recipe...Oven baked. I sprayed my baking dish with cooking spray first and then sprayed the top of the chops before placing in a 425 degree oven for 20min. Everyone loves these chops. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2our3kids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I liked that these were very easy to make. I just thought the texture was a little different. Next time I try making them, I'll have to make sure to completely crush the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Can I have Amen on these truly Delicious pork chops!!?? They were moist for one thing and they practically made themselves they were so easy to fix.I didn't measure the flour, I just put some on a pie plate and add the onion soup mix after I crunched it up a bit,Perfect Perfect!! Thank You to Ms. PecanGirl for creating these Fab. chops!! My photo would have looked fine but Carli's is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
OMG!!!! These are GREAT!!!! Simple and fast. My husband and I LOVED THEM. I have passed this recipe along to my children and friends. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was easy and my husband and I both loved it. I didn't have onion soup so I used a dry onion-mushroom soup and I added some garlic powder! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States