Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was EXCELLENT! I didn't have the dried soup mix on hand so I improvised by adding garlic salt and onion powder to the flour until I had a good flavor. I am sure that if I use the dried soup mix, it will be equally great since we love that flavor. So easy to do also! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Very good and easy :) didn't change recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This is such a fast and easy recipe, I LOVE it!!!! I have substitued the onion soup mix for a garden veggie soup mix to try something different and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This tasted so strong of onion soup mix. It was just way too much. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Super easy, super fast, and supper yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IsisMyCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This recipe made my chops delicious. I mixed my onion soup mix with some flour and then fried them and they came out great. My kids really liked them. Next time I think I will add garlic powder to enhance the flavor. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DES717

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Made this for my boyfriend and I, we both loved it! I added garlic salt, and it sounds odd, but a packet of ranch dressing mix. I also fried it with onions and mushrooms for a topping when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This recipe was ok.....a little salty. I actually gave my boneless porkchops a quick dip in milk before coating in the onion/flour mix. This helped it stick alot better. I added garlic powder and black pepper. I also fried in canola oil because some reviewers were saying the olive oil didnt get hot enough. Afterwards i rested them on a paper towels to dry up any excess oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMYUM13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
OMG! TY for saving my dinner...all i tweaked was added pepper and garlic salt but seriously best pork chops I've ever had! best recipe form here I've used yet!! TY TY TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States