Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was an awesome recipe. I am not an "onion" lover per say but these ingredients really gave the pork chops flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was quick, easy and delicious! I was able to make 4 pork chops with this recipe and had a little flour mix left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was so good!! I was looking for something different to do with my pork chops and came across this. It has such a different taste to it, not your normal pork chops and the whole family LOVED it.. including my 3 year old and 2 year old... Definitely going to make this again. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Carver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This is a regular recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I used thin sliced chops with Lipton's Herb and Garlic instead of Onion Soup mix. Tasted good. I fried each chop 1 minute, flipped and cooked another minute, and repeated this two more times (total cook time 4 minutes). Toward the end I decided to just cook each side 2 minutes instead of flipping every other minute (bad idea....edges got too brown and curled up). Will make again because it was very easy and my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was fantastic!! My chops came out both crispy and juicy and my hubby loved every bite! This will definietly be a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Letohatchee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
What a simple yet delicious recipe. I added a little garlic powder and cooked the chops in canola oil and they were delicious and juicy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I didn't find this bland at all. I made a milk gravy out of the flour I used to dread the pork in and pan drippings. My family raved! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Love having these recipes available for a quick meal. This was really good. I added a little more flour because I had 6 pork chops. I thought I would not need any more salt because of the soup. I was wrong. Needed more. I added it at the end of frying and also added garlic and pepper as suggested (minimal changes) Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyReed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Very good, quick and easy! I don't care for pork chops and on the rare occasion I make them, I bake them. Husband brought home some bone in chops today and I wanted to try something different. These were so good - my picky kids ate them. I made 10 pork chops, so I used 2 packets of dry onion soup and 1/2c flour. Also used vegetable oil instead of olive and seasoned chops with pepper and garlic salt prior to putting in flour mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States