Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Fast, easy and good. I followed the recipe. I crushed the onion soup mix with a rolling pin (careful not to pop the bag). Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUNASCOMET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Made these for a friend and he raved about how tender and delicious they were. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
These were so simple to make. I had 6 bone in chops, so I used 2 packets of the lipton onion soup mix and 1/2 cup flour. I also seasoned the mixture with garlic powder, black pepper, and season salt. I dipped the chops in egg first then coated. Be sure to keep the pan on medium heat so that the onions do not burn. My came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaSunshine03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I was shocked at how much my fiance and I enjoyed these! I was worried about it tasting too much like onion soup mix, but it didn't. I had no problems with the batter sticking, either. My fiance proclaimed this was a remake, so I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I made this the other night and the whole family loved them! I tweaked a little. Make sure that you season your flour or even better yet, what I used was a "southern fry" mix (all sorts of brands make it and it's seasoned allready). I was using rather thick pork chops. I dipped them in egg then the onion soup/flour mix - back in egg and did it again. I fried them for a few minutes on each side till a nice golden brown then stuck them in a pre-heated over on 375 for a few more minutes until the meat thermometer read 160. (use a broiler pan so you keep crisp bottoms too). This let the grease drain and really crisped up the coating. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was an awesome recipe. I am not an "onion" lover per say but these ingredients really gave the pork chops flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was quick, easy and delicious! I was able to make 4 pork chops with this recipe and had a little flour mix left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was so good!! I was looking for something different to do with my pork chops and came across this. It has such a different taste to it, not your normal pork chops and the whole family LOVED it.. including my 3 year old and 2 year old... Definitely going to make this again. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Carver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This is a regular recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I used thin sliced chops with Lipton's Herb and Garlic instead of Onion Soup mix. Tasted good. I fried each chop 1 minute, flipped and cooked another minute, and repeated this two more times (total cook time 4 minutes). Toward the end I decided to just cook each side 2 minutes instead of flipping every other minute (bad idea....edges got too brown and curled up). Will make again because it was very easy and my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States