Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This is a super easy, super delicious recipe. Hubby and I loved it!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I was looking for a quick and easy recipe.... that's the best thing I can say about this one. It is quick and easy. I made it as prescribed. With lunches in mind, I made 3 boneless center cut pork chops. I forced myself to eat one. . We all like different things I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Quick, easy, & delicious! I made a simple pan gravy with the left-over soup-flour mixture and the dish was outstanding. My husband raved over it, particularly how juicy the chops were, and he went nuts over the gravy! The dish also went over well with my toddler, so this will definitely be part of our regular recipe rotation now. I plan on trying it with chicken breasts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Yum! Moist and delicious. We were looking for something quick and easy and this was perfect. I only had 1/2 a package of the onion soup mix and that was really all that was needed. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YankeeFan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I do basically the same thing but instead of flour I use italian bread crumbs. Keeep temperature med-low. Then I take a packet of brown gravy mix, mix it with mostly milk, and stir it in. Its so good it will make you lose brain cells!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Like other reviewers stated, this recipe was fantastic! I was also surprised b/c it was SO simple....only thing I did differently was to sprinkle chops w/ poultry seasoning before dredging in flour mixture...next time I make them, (& there WILL be a next time!), I'll try some cayenne w/ the seasoning...thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I made this for my family tonight. I served it with wild rice and fresh frozen corn. I also saute' d some fresh sweet onion to put on top. Huge hit! I will make this a regular meal for the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian in Kent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
perfect, just the way it is! Kids & parents gobbled it up. Going to be on our favourites list!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thea Rae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
A pretty solid recipe, but it could use a bit more flavor. Next time I'll marinate the pork very briefly in malt or cider vinegar and add some black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is always one of my husbands favourite when it comes to pork chops. I did everything in the recipe, except for crushing the bits of onion. The pork chops come out juicy and full of flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Ali Htay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States