Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Like other reviewers stated, this recipe was fantastic! I was also surprised b/c it was SO simple....only thing I did differently was to sprinkle chops w/ poultry seasoning before dredging in flour mixture...next time I make them, (& there WILL be a next time!), I'll try some cayenne w/ the seasoning...thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I made this for my family tonight. I served it with wild rice and fresh frozen corn. I also saute' d some fresh sweet onion to put on top. Huge hit! I will make this a regular meal for the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian in Kent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
perfect, just the way it is! Kids & parents gobbled it up. Going to be on our favourites list!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
A pretty solid recipe, but it could use a bit more flavor. Next time I'll marinate the pork very briefly in malt or cider vinegar and add some black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is always one of my husbands favourite when it comes to pork chops. I did everything in the recipe, except for crushing the bits of onion. The pork chops come out juicy and full of flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Ali Htay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I followed the receipe exactly (except I used veggie oil, I didn't have olive oil). This was so moist and flavorful. I'm not a pork person but I loved these! The bf loved it and that was very important to me. He said it was the best meal he ever had :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdiddy86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was a very quick and easy recipe. I put the ingredients in a bag to coat evenly, then after cooking the chops I added water to the leftover onion and flour mixture, added that to the pan and heated to make an awesome gravy. My picky daughter liked it. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I must admit that I was a little skeptical, but these were awesome!! My whole family loved them! I followed the directions as written and made onion gravy to go over them and the mashed potatoes! I will be making these again and soon! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
i thought it was good but my family loved it i did add a few extra things :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaz
Home Town: Covington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Elsmere, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I added Italian bread crumbs and a few seasonings such as garlic, salt and pepper, parsley and a dash of hot pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States