Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
GOOD EASY RECIPE. I ADDED FLOUR TO THE CRACKER AND ONION SOUP MIX, AND DIPPED THE CHOPS IN EGG BEFORE THE BATTER. THE FAMILY LOVED IT. MY 5 YEAR OLD SON WANTED IT THE NEXT NIGHT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
My Family and i loved this recipe! Crushing up the onions is a great idea. I really recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Very good, my husband loved them. Used 1/4 cup of ital.bread crumbs mixed in the flour & soup mix. Put pepper & garlic salt on chops before frying. Nice flavor. Had enough coating for 4 med. thick chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I had to sign up just so that I could write a review for this AWESOME recipe! I added the 1/4 cup of dry breadcrumbs as suggested, as well as salt and pepper, and cut the onion soup down to 1/2 package. I also added about a tablespoon of butter to the pan as the chops were cooking. My husband says this is one of the best dishes I have ever made for him (and he likes ALL my cooking!) It is so simple and so flavorful, and we'll definitely be cooking this again and again. In fact, I'm going to premix a container of flour, onion soup mix, and breadcrumbs to have on hand. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
We enjoyed this recipe, however I did add a few minor changes. I added garlic salt and ground black pepper prior to frying. Also, I initially found the french union soup by itself to be a bit "much"...So I took about a cup or so of french fried durkees onions (crushed), mixed with about half the french onion soup. DELICIOUS! Tender--most and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica-Rabbit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I added 1/4 c. breadcrumbs as mentioned in other reviews and made sure I seasoned the chops with kosher salt and pepper before breading. They were excellent! The onion flavoring in the pan with drippings made great gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cayce, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I gave 5 stars for the potential. I made it pretty much as is from the recipe, and found it lacking in spicy flavor. Next time I will season the chops with salt and pepper or seasoning salt before I coat them in the flour mixture. I'd also love to try bread crumbs for more crunch texture. The chops were very moist and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Rehoboth, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
WHAT A WONDERFUL THING .......AND EASY.... THANKS SO MUCH FOR THIS DELISH RECIPE.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This was a great recipe. I followed others advice and seasoned the chops before breading and added breadcrumbs to the flour/onion mixture. Very tender and juicy on the inside while keeping the outside nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C R Henning

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Excellent recipe. Favorite with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States