Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I made this exactly as written, and it was just okay, to me - nothing fantastic, nothing awful. I used boneless top loin pork chops for this. I will note that I thought the coating mixture would probably suffice for 3, if not 4 chops - I was pretty generous with it, and there was a good amount left over after coating 2 chops. All in all, a decent quick dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
oh my goodness these were sooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
yummie! very flavorful and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I added the onion soup mix to some seasoned bread crumbs (instead of flour) and coated the chops before frying. Once everything was removed, I added the remainder of the breadcrumbs and soup mix combo to the pan, plus 2 cups of beef boullion. Stir to mix, then let it boil down a bit and you have a nice pan gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Delicious! My husband and daughter both loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I used vegetable oil (less than what was called for) and added Montreal Steak Seasoning + garlic powder to the dry ingredients. Excellent, and so easy, too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was incredible! EASY, DELISH, first time I've fried something and it turn out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Frederick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Great Recipe. Used milk to help the soup/flour mixture stick to the chops. It was great. Husband says I'm not allowed to make pork chops any other way now. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This recipe has pretty much changed my life! I didn't have enough of the onion soup mix to make the amount I wanted, so I added it to a flour/bread crumbs mixture. I also soaked the pork in a buttermilk egg mixture prior to starting. The onion soup mix gives the perfect crunch and taste. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Fantastic! My husband will love me forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States