Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
yummie! very flavorful and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I added the onion soup mix to some seasoned bread crumbs (instead of flour) and coated the chops before frying. Once everything was removed, I added the remainder of the breadcrumbs and soup mix combo to the pan, plus 2 cups of beef boullion. Stir to mix, then let it boil down a bit and you have a nice pan gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Delicious! My husband and daughter both loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I used vegetable oil (less than what was called for) and added Montreal Steak Seasoning + garlic powder to the dry ingredients. Excellent, and so easy, too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was incredible! EASY, DELISH, first time I've fried something and it turn out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Frederick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Great Recipe. Used milk to help the soup/flour mixture stick to the chops. It was great. Husband says I'm not allowed to make pork chops any other way now. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This recipe has pretty much changed my life! I didn't have enough of the onion soup mix to make the amount I wanted, so I added it to a flour/bread crumbs mixture. I also soaked the pork in a buttermilk egg mixture prior to starting. The onion soup mix gives the perfect crunch and taste. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Fantastic! My husband will love me forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I loved this and the husband LOVED this! I followed the recipe exactly. It was perfect. I also sliced an onion and cooked them in the oil after the porkchops were done. I piled the onions on top of the chops when serving. So good and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Deeeelissssshhhhh! I have never pan fried pork chops before. These were crunchy on the outside and juicy on the inside. I had 3 large chops, so for the coating I used 1 envelope of the onion soup mix, 1/4 cup of flour and 1/4 cup of bread crumbs. I also seasoned the flour mixture with garlic powder and pepper. I coated with egg before dredging and then put them in the fridge for about an hour before frying them up. I used vegetable oil for frying, flipping every minute for a total of 8 minutes. Unbelievably good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States