Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I loved this and the husband LOVED this! I followed the recipe exactly. It was perfect. I also sliced an onion and cooked them in the oil after the porkchops were done. I piled the onions on top of the chops when serving. So good and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Deeeelissssshhhhh! I have never pan fried pork chops before. These were crunchy on the outside and juicy on the inside. I had 3 large chops, so for the coating I used 1 envelope of the onion soup mix, 1/4 cup of flour and 1/4 cup of bread crumbs. I also seasoned the flour mixture with garlic powder and pepper. I coated with egg before dredging and then put them in the fridge for about an hour before frying them up. I used vegetable oil for frying, flipping every minute for a total of 8 minutes. Unbelievably good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was so easy. I had a 1/2 package of soup mix left from awhile ago, so I decided to use that along with panko bread crumbs. I used about 1/2 -3/4 cup of bread crumbs. It was tasty and not too oniony. I let the breaded chops sit in the refrigerator for 15 minutes to help keep the breading on the chops while frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Flour, onion mix, salt and pepper. I had "thee most golden pork chops" with this recipe. Mm mm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
My family can't get enough of this recipe. It's really easy and filled with flavor. As a matter of fact it's what's on the menu tonight. I followed exactly as is no alterations were necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
These pork chops where good, but could use extra onion soup mix; the flavor was a little mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
yummy! I used canola oil instead and cooked each side until browned on medium heat about 7 minutes. I then covered and cooked on low for another 5 minutes on each side. So tender and juicy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I didn't change a thing and my husband loved! I even used a generic brand onion soup and it still turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Great idea! Thanks! They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Delicious! Was out of flour so I used panko and used mayo as the binding agent. It was moist tender we will definately have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States