Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
oh my goodness these were sooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
yummie! very flavorful and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I added the onion soup mix to some seasoned bread crumbs (instead of flour) and coated the chops before frying. Once everything was removed, I added the remainder of the breadcrumbs and soup mix combo to the pan, plus 2 cups of beef boullion. Stir to mix, then let it boil down a bit and you have a nice pan gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Delicious! My husband and daughter both loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I used vegetable oil (less than what was called for) and added Montreal Steak Seasoning + garlic powder to the dry ingredients. Excellent, and so easy, too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was incredible! EASY, DELISH, first time I've fried something and it turn out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Frederick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Great Recipe. Used milk to help the soup/flour mixture stick to the chops. It was great. Husband says I'm not allowed to make pork chops any other way now. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This recipe has pretty much changed my life! I didn't have enough of the onion soup mix to make the amount I wanted, so I added it to a flour/bread crumbs mixture. I also soaked the pork in a buttermilk egg mixture prior to starting. The onion soup mix gives the perfect crunch and taste. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Fantastic! My husband will love me forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I loved this and the husband LOVED this! I followed the recipe exactly. It was perfect. I also sliced an onion and cooked them in the oil after the porkchops were done. I piled the onions on top of the chops when serving. So good and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States