Onion, Garlic, Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This turned out wonderful. I saved the end pieces and made croutons out of them by tossing them in olive oil, sprinkling with sea salt and baking. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Tasty! I did have an issue w/ it falling flat after baking, but that could've been my own fault. I do like the flavors, though, so I will play around with it more. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
So good with beef stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Love the flavour and texture of this bread! Use pre chopped garlic and sharp cheddar cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I have made this several times and it is quick, easy, and delicious! I don't usually have dried onions on hand so I use fresh onions and chopped garlic. I followed the recipe the first time, but since then, I pretty much double the onions, garlic, and cheese. How much you add is just a personal taste thing. This bread makes amazing grilled cheddar cheese sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I kneaded this in my bread machine but took it out to rise, first in a bowl and then in the bread pan, both times using the heating pad set on low. I just don't think my bread rises well in the machine. I then baked it in the oven on 350 for about 25-30 minutes. I used extra sharp white cheddar cheese. All flavors (garlic, onion, and cheese) are very strong, which I liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I have many cheese breads in my bread machine have yet to find one that you either see or taste the cheese? The same with this one? I don't know why my cheese goes MIA in every loaf?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Very good, easy to prepare bread. Per some reviewers suggestions; I omitted the salt, added some extra onion and used white cheddar cheese. This was wonderful paired a roast made with pasta sauce. The variations for this is endless as many have expressed. Carol, thanks for posting a keeper for this household!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
So Tasty! This was the first bread I have ever made in a machine and it is so good. I used onion powder instead of minced and added in an extra tsp of garlic powder and an extra 1/2 cup of cheese. So easy and so good. I could eat the whole loaf myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Well I'm not sure what happened followed the Recipe to a T! Firs an second rise went fine started the cooking cycle an totally collapsed hmmm smells wonderful taste is good just not sure what happened I might try the Recipe again without the bread machine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States