Onion, Garlic, Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Once again made another wonderful loaf! I changed the amount of garlic of course, added a dash or two of Italian seasoning and ground black pepper. Added teaspoon of onion powder, two teaspoons of garlic powder and two table spoons of minced garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plato442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonners Ferry, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This was delicious! I made a few modifications. I didn't have margarine so I used canola oil, I also omitted the sugar, added extra teaspoon of garlic powder and added black sesame seeds. I also added cubes of cheddar instead of grated cheese. Next time I make this, I might add more onion and garlic, some sundried tomatoes, fresh rosemary and coarsely ground black peppercorns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This turned out wonderful. I saved the end pieces and made croutons out of them by tossing them in olive oil, sprinkling with sea salt and baking. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Tasty! I did have an issue w/ it falling flat after baking, but that could've been my own fault. I do like the flavors, though, so I will play around with it more. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
So good with beef stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Love the flavour and texture of this bread! Use pre chopped garlic and sharp cheddar cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I have made this several times and it is quick, easy, and delicious! I don't usually have dried onions on hand so I use fresh onions and chopped garlic. I followed the recipe the first time, but since then, I pretty much double the onions, garlic, and cheese. How much you add is just a personal taste thing. This bread makes amazing grilled cheddar cheese sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I kneaded this in my bread machine but took it out to rise, first in a bowl and then in the bread pan, both times using the heating pad set on low. I just don't think my bread rises well in the machine. I then baked it in the oven on 350 for about 25-30 minutes. I used extra sharp white cheddar cheese. All flavors (garlic, onion, and cheese) are very strong, which I liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I have many cheese breads in my bread machine have yet to find one that you either see or taste the cheese? The same with this one? I don't know why my cheese goes MIA in every loaf?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Very good, easy to prepare bread. Per some reviewers suggestions; I omitted the salt, added some extra onion and used white cheddar cheese. This was wonderful paired a roast made with pasta sauce. The variations for this is endless as many have expressed. Carol, thanks for posting a keeper for this household!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States