Onion, Garlic, Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This turned out wonderful. I saved the end pieces and made croutons out of them by tossing them in olive oil, sprinkling with sea salt and baking. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Tasty! I did have an issue w/ it falling flat after baking, but that could've been my own fault. I do like the flavors, though, so I will play around with it more. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
So good with beef stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Love the flavour and texture of this bread! Use pre chopped garlic and sharp cheddar cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I have made this several times and it is quick, easy, and delicious! I don't usually have dried onions on hand so I use fresh onions and chopped garlic. I followed the recipe the first time, but since then, I pretty much double the onions, garlic, and cheese. How much you add is just a personal taste thing. This bread makes amazing grilled cheddar cheese sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I kneaded this in my bread machine but took it out to rise, first in a bowl and then in the bread pan, both times using the heating pad set on low. I just don't think my bread rises well in the machine. I then baked it in the oven on 350 for about 25-30 minutes. I used extra sharp white cheddar cheese. All flavors (garlic, onion, and cheese) are very strong, which I liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I have many cheese breads in my bread machine have yet to find one that you either see or taste the cheese? The same with this one? I don't know why my cheese goes MIA in every loaf?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Very good, easy to prepare bread. Per some reviewers suggestions; I omitted the salt, added some extra onion and used white cheddar cheese. This was wonderful paired a roast made with pasta sauce. The variations for this is endless as many have expressed. Carol, thanks for posting a keeper for this household!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
So Tasty! This was the first bread I have ever made in a machine and it is so good. I used onion powder instead of minced and added in an extra tsp of garlic powder and an extra 1/2 cup of cheese. So easy and so good. I could eat the whole loaf myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Well I'm not sure what happened followed the Recipe to a T! Firs an second rise went fine started the cooking cycle an totally collapsed hmmm smells wonderful taste is good just not sure what happened I might try the Recipe again without the bread machine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States