Onion Dijon Crusted Catfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This was very good for being so simple and so fast to prepare. I made my own honey Dijon with approx 1 part honey to 3 parts Dijon. I also cooked it on the Bar BQ by cooking it on a piece of double think foil for about 15 min. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pollokev

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This recipe was Good. It was easy and hands off, which is always a plus. I sautéed the onions with fresh garlic prior to mixing with the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Love this dish! I changed it up a bit, and added mayo,ricotta,chopped garlic,and i used a 1/4 of the onion. Fabulous 5 star from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was my least favourite meal. HOWEVER. I have never eaten non-fried catfish. The taste of the catfish was strong and even though I'm not a picky eater and grossed out by practically nothing, I could not swallow this. I would love to try this recipe with another type of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Agata

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
These flavors did NOT meld well together at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
The mustard and onion flavors were way too overpowering in this recipe. Next time I will use sweet onion instead of yellow onion and add some mayo to cut back on the mustard flavor. I see the potential in this one so I won't give up on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
It was a good simple recipe, nothing outstanding, but very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I used this recipe with Swai. Hubby usually covers all fish with tartar sauce but not this time. He even said it was "Delicious!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pontiac, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Great Sauce. Excellent fish to include in wraps with plenty of greens and extra sauce and/or other dressing. For those who want to avoid a strong onion taste, simply mince relatively fine AND MAKE THE SAUCE AHEAD OF TIME - THIS TURNS THE SAUCE INTO A LOVELY RELISH, GREAT FOR DIPPING. That said, I love onions anyway, but if this sauce is made ahead of time, it will sit well with those who love onions and those who do not. Used garlic powder instead of salt since mustard, even honey mustard, has a lot of salt in it. If making for wraps, might simply cook fish, possibly with sauce, in skillet in the future. Mixed honey into brown mustard and yellow mustard (since we ran out of brown mustard). When we were testing our wraps straight off the skillet, we tried dipping them in a bit of extra sauce, and let me tell you, that would make a great appetizer all by itself. I would personally prefer a non-bottom dwelling fish, but since we had a lot of catfish come our way, we tried this recipe, and am I ever glad. Fabulous. Used the Italian Wheat Roll recipe from this site in our bread machine, sans yeast, to make the wraps. Best wraps we have made to date. Excellent pairing for this fish and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This fish had an interesting flavor. It was edible, but I won't cook it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aesj22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States