Onion Dijon Crusted Catfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
I had higher hopes based on the reviews. I'm not sure what it was but the mustard/onion/fish combination did not sit well with me. The mustard sauce is excellent...just not on my fish. Every one tried it, my old man said he liked it, but didnt eat much of it. No one else liked it. I'm going to try the mustard/onion on some pork sandwiches! Two stars for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvercin29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Republic, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burgoon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This recipe was great. I used Tialpia because i am not a Catfish fan. I did not use a whole onion. I did not have garlic salt, but i used some garlic power. I loved it. The honey dijon mustard tasted really good with the fish. My husband had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Risha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Huachuca, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I'm not usually so harsh on the new recipes I try -- trying to give them all SOME redeeming value -- but this was disgusting. It might be saved by cooking the onions first but the onion was so overpower that this was a wasted dish for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This is okay. My family eats a lot of fish. We try to stay away from red meat, so we're always looking for new fish/shrimp/chicken recipes. We've added this to our list for variety, but it isn't the best catfish we've ever had. This simply decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I love the recipe, it can be used on chicken, salmon, catfish or mackrel, and it is soooo easy, the only thing I changed was a stopped using the onion and added garlic, but I use this recipe probably once every 2 weeks, my husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by New Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
YUM!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This was the first recipe I tried from this website - I loved it. Now I'm hooked and have found two more new recipes for dinner this evening! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
I modified this using Sweet Hot mustard and dry chopped onion.My wife and I loved it. The best catfish we have had.I think I might try it with creamy horseradish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This was very tasty, the only thing I didn't like is that the sauce was a little runny, may make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
My husband loves fish, so I tried this recipe for something different. It was really easy, used on-hand ingredients and really tasted good. I'm not a fish fan particularly, but I even ate the leftovers the next day for lunch. We'll definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States