Onion Dijon Crusted Catfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This recipe was easy and simple. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed it paired with a Garlic Broccoli recipe also on Allrecipes.com (thanks to TUNISIANSWIFE who's review recommended the pairing). We will make this again, but may try cooking the onions a bit before mixing with the mustard. They were very crunchy, which I didn't mind, but I think cooked onions will be a nice alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bluffton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I picked up some Swai fish and tried this recipe on it. I was glad I took the advice of others and cut back on the onion. The reduced amount I used was plenty. It was a little too mustardy for my taste, but I'll make it again, cutting back a little on the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I was very disappointed in this recipe. My husband would not eat it either. I just don't think that the ingrediants went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was really good, however the onions were too sharp. Maybe I didn't chop them finely enough, but next time I will caramelize them for 10 mins or so before making the marinade & baking the fish. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I loved this recipe! I changed a few things though...I used shallots instead of onions because the flavor is more mild, added a few chopped cloves od garlic, and I also used a course dijon mustard paired with some chicken stock. When there was about 5 min left to bake I topped the dish with dill weed. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkRamsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Safford, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I did the same thing as merryhrt and this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I thought this was excellent. I didn't have honey mustard so I made my own by combining dijon with honey. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This catfish was DELICIOUS! My kids couldn't get enough- even my one year old finished his plus ate two of my pieces!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Harvey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was a simple and delicious fish recipe. I put the onion as well as a clove of garlic in the food processor to make it more of a paste and then also added about a tbsp of mayo to the mustard mixture. Substitute catfish with tilapia or even chicken and this would taste just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Admitedly, I'm not the biggest seafood fan, however I need it once in a while to feel as though i'm eating right.This was easy,and it tasted fabulous. I definately will use this recipe again,and I'm of the "I dont know what i'm doing school of thought" so I follow recipes to the letter. This one is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Donk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States