Onion-Crusted Meat Loaf with Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Good flavor, went over well with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I have never been able to make a good meat loaf until now. WOW!!!! This is so moist an the onion makes it pop. The potatoes with some Rosemary is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Great basic recipe. Try using chili sauce instead of the tomato soup...really adds a nice zing to the dish. I also add shredded cheddar cheese in the mix if I have some on hand and roll the potatoes in the french fried onions for flavor and a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This almost falls into the 1-star category for me (couldn't eat it), but I think with some seasoning and ketchup, it might be OK as a leftover in sandwiches. The meatloaf itself, however, was as bland and bland can be, and I even added salt and pepper to the mix when I realized the mix was rather seasoning free. I love meatloaf and make many variations, unfortunately, this will not be one I make again. Neither my daughter nor I cared for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
A good base recipe but I prefer the Italian Meatloaf I recipe here much better. It's always moister if you add veggies right into the meatloaf. Italian meatloaf uses spaghetti sauce which I think gives it more flavor, plus it also adds cheese inside the meatloaf! But I love the idea of doing that meatloaf with the french fried onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflyte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I'll be using tomato soup and french fried onions on my meatloaf from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Delicious! My new favorite. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Stratford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I found this recipe to be very bland. I think that if I make it again, I would jazz it up with some Tobasco Sauce or other spices. I did find that it was a quick and easy way to make a meatloaf. And I liked that the potatoes cook along side it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This recipe was amazing. I have been making a traditional meatloaf for years but I just had the urge to try something new. I am glad I did. It was very easy to make. The french fried onions were a delightful touch. I also really enjoyed the roasted potatoes. The only change I made was that I added a meatloaf seasoning packet to the meatloaf because my husband is very big on seasoning. I am glad I did, it would have been pretty bland without it. That is why I only gave it 4 stars instead of 5. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Great recipe! I have been using tomato soup in mine also for years! I use a whole can of tomato soup with my hamburger. I also use 2 pounds of hamburger along with the egg and worcestershire sauce. Very tasty. It beats catsup by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webberville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Williamston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States