Onion Chicken in Balsamic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
The dinner took a long time to cook which would have been fine if it had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Loved this. It was easy and quick to make. I made it with drumsticks in error (I did not label the freezer bag oops). It smelt amazing in the house as it was cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pincourt, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Whether it was because he read the reviews on this one & heard that other husbands raved or not.... my husband raved too. & he doesn't usually do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Was so good, my boyfriend told me I should make it for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByteSized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Very good recipe. My husband loved it. As with others I used boneless skinless chicken breast because that is what I had on hand. I also replaced the sundried tomatoes with oven roasted tomatoes & garlic, fresh from my garden. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Just ok - I was looking for a South Beach (phase 1) friendly meal, and thought I'd give this a try. It needs something to round out the flavors. Also, 1/2 c balsamic vinegar was too much, and I found the sauce a bit acidic. I'd like to try again by reducing the balsamic to 1/4 c and adding some spices...maybe rosemary? Thyme?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORA.V

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was great. I might cut back the balsamic next time. My husband LOVED this meal! Will make again. I served with Zucchini soup and Mushroom rice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Kinney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Troutville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Have made this recipe several times, with great success. It's very flavorful, so watch out if you don't like strong flavors: we thought it was perfect! Two modifications (I love to experiment): used sundried tomatoes that were in a jar w/olive oil & spices so may have altered the flavor some. Then cut the meat in medallions & cooked in the pan with the sauce for about 15-20 on the stovetop. Still juicy & flavorful. Also made a full batch of the 'sauce' for only 1 lb. of chicken. Next time will probably reduce it, as I ended up tossing the extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyMK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Leona Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
It was good, but the sauce didn't really thicken until after the left-overs were refrigerated. It also took a while to caramlize the onions. Don't get me wrong, it was good, but for as long as it took, I expected it to be a little better. I will probably make it again, but am more prepared for the prep & wait time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
The chicken was not flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States