Onion Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Made this tonight for dinner and the entire family loved it! I added salt and pepper to the crumb mixture as another reviewer suggested. Thanks for posting this delicious and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I used 3/4 dry onion soup mix since I had Italian style Panko crumbs. I didn't bother to measure the mayo and bread crumbs. Just added more if necessary. The mix amount was fine with us, it wasn't too oniony, but boy was it salty. Turns out salt is the second ingredient after onion. Anyway, we enjoyed it, I REALLY enjoyed the fact that it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I made the recipe as is and it was bland. I should of follow other peoples suggestions on how to make this taste better. I going to try this again, though. This recipe has great potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Cakes Getting Better!

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Made this recipe the other day and it was simple and delicious! The chicken was super moist and my husband even praised my cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
My family really enjoyed this recipe. It was very easy to prepare. I did substitute sour cream for the mayo as I hate mayo. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I thought this was very good and easy. I made it with cut up chicken winglets. Was worried it might be too strong; not so, it was just the right flavor for wings. I was leaving to buy expensive french fried onions to make onion chicken so l was glad I came across this yummy onion chicken recipe first. Looking forward to making it with chicken breasts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs. My husband commented on how juicy they were. I marinated first in an Italian dressing. Don't know if this added anything to the recipe, but it didn't hurt it!. We will definitely have this again. I used Italian bread crumbs because that was what I had on hand. I think when I make again, I might use just plain bread crumbs. A very delicious, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Just finished eating this simply prepared dish. I used less mayo than called for, which worked out fine since I only made 3 thin-cut breasts. Added a sprinkling of garlic powder and pepper to the panko/onion soup mix for a little extra flavor. I found that 425 degrees burned a few of the onion flakes after 10 minutes in the oven, so I adjusted the temp to 400 degrees and baked a total of 20 min, which rendered perfectly baked chicken. Good flavor and can be made fairly quickly on busy weeknights. I served this with roasted garlic mashed potatoes and a side of steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was okay, however the boyfriend enjoyed it. I found it a bit bland, so next time I will season the chicken well. I like a complex taste so I could be just too picky! I coated the chicken with the mix and refrigerated for one hour so the breading would stay on the chicken. Don't cut into the chicken if you can help it as the juices will cause the breading to become soggy and fall off. I also used Miracle Whip spread on with a knife as it is what we had and it was just fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Wonderful! I prepared as suggested except used 1/2 the mayo. It was delicous and easy. Will definitely put in our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States