Onion Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Good standard dish -- pairs well with yellow rice and veggies. A go-to dish when taking a meal to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
chicken came out very moist bc of the mayonnaise but was a little salty from the onion mix; next time i will use a little less onion mix but will be coating my chicken in mayonnaise next time for sure, you dont even taste it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theresax

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Peekskill, New York, USA
Living In: Sunnyside, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was a really good easy recipe. The chicken was moist, however the crumb mixture on the bottom of the chicken got a little soggy for some reason. I think next time I will also add some spices to add a little more flavor. However, I think that this recipe is good for a quick night dinner. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hspang2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
juicy chicken but too strong of an onion flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
My 7 year-old daughter and I made this together. She was so excited to help out when it came to dipping the chicken and putting it in the onion mixture. It turned out perfect without adding anything to it. My husband loved it and the kids gobbled it up. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Enjoyed the chicken. I made my own bread crumbs since I needed to get ride of some older bread. My husband hates mayo so in an effort to keep him unbias I used a little squeez butter (about 3 tablespoons for 3 chicken breast). I also used pre-frozen bag chicken. Since they are frozen in water I did cut in half and pound between papertowls to make sure dry. Chicken was still very moist. My husband and 6 yr old daughter liked it. Easy meal to rotate in to our meals but not something we will crave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Great for a quick, easy, flavorful dinner. I have made this a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
great simple recipe, for some extra flavor i added cayenne pepper. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I didn't like it at all, the flavors just seemed off to me. My family didn't care for it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Made this tonight for dinner and the entire family loved it! I added salt and pepper to the crumb mixture as another reviewer suggested. Thanks for posting this delicious and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States