Onion Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I added 3 tbsp of ketchup to the mayo when covering the chicken and a bit more hot sauce than suggested. I served it for Sunday dinner this evening with a creamy pasta (cold) salad and it turned out awesome. Looking forward to making it another time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I made this exact recipe based on things I had on hand a few weeks ago, and was browsing through my recipe box and found this recipe! Only thing I did different was added a little ranch dressing to my mayo because I didn't have enough. It was very good, but very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABH83186

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookhaven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Awesome! I had no mayo so i used ranch dressing instead. It only took 15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This chicken was so easy to make and delicious to eat. Crunchy outside, moist & tender inside. I cut it down to a meal for one - using 2 drumsticks and 2 teaspoons of onion soup mix to 1/4 cup (+) Panko flakes. The suggestion to coat it and let it rest in frig for at least 1/2 hour was a good one. I also baked them on a rack in the over so no grease pooling or coating sticking to the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
It was terrific. Best baked chicken I have ever eaten. Followed directions but made sure to brine the chicken with a 1/4 cup of salt and 1/4 cup of basil for 24 hours. Delicious, simple and a must make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Oh My God!! This Chicken is SOOOOOOO salty!! Like the other review suggested.. Use only Half of the Onion Mix, and To be honest it taste plain in the meat.. the season only on the skin which is UNEATABLE cuz its so salty.. I would marinate it with soy sauce, give flavor for the chicken meat inside.. its only flavor on the outside only.. quite boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Super easy to make and everyone loved it. Didn't have panko, so used garlic and herb bread crumbs. It had tons of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrissyW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Fast, easy, moist, flavorful and likable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spoonnlime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I always turn to this recipe when I need a last minute meal...I'm really not into plain old grilled chicken so this is a great way to jazz it up a bit but it's still super simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States