Onion Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I have been making this for years and my family loves it!! I do use Swiss cheese and I think it adds a little extra zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Was very yummy, but the kids weren't super fans. Then fed to my girlfriend who stopped by to visit, and she LOVED it. Think she had 3rds!! ...and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Hubby and I loved this! I only had 1% milk so only used 1/2 cup of milk. Other than that I stuck to the recipe. This is a keeper. Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Amazing! My boyfriend asks for this all the time! Thanks for a great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I only used one cup of butter. And it still taked good. I also only coated one side of the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
By far the BEST dish I've found on this website!! LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Really good! This is so rich and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and it was amazing. Its not over oniony like one might think. I served it as a side dish. This would be a great party food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I thought this recipe looked good but I also was afraid it might be wierd and it was. Even though I seasoned it well and even added some beef boullion it was really bland, soupy and not cohesive. I used good gruyere too so that was a bit disapointing. I'm going to chop up everthing and mix it with some beation eggs, zucchini and more cheese and bake it like a crustless quiche. There's still hope in salvaging this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was alot better than I thought it would be, we did it with 3 onions and less butter and it still turned out great. I also mixed in a little swiss cheese. Next time I think I'll add a couple beef bullion cubes so it tastes just like french onion soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was waaay better than I expected. My husband took one bite and made me taste it, then exclaimed that this is what we're taking to family events from now on. I admit that I did mis-read the directions, I had the onions on the bottom of the pan, then the bread, then poured the soup mix over top of the bread, then put the cheese on top of the bread. All the ingredients, flavors, and cooking time were the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Old-Fashioned Onion Rings

Make these delicious, satisfying onion rings from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States