Onesy-Twosy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
These cookies were very easy to make and SO SO GOOD. I only had creamy peanut butter and no shorting or extra peanut on hand. I wasn't sure how they would turn out using butter and not shorting but they are great. You MUST TRY THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
perfect peanut butter cookies. rich and full of flavour...soft and chewy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Perfect! Don't change anything!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Best peanut butter cookie recipe on this site, and I've tried a lot of them! I didn't have the shortening and salted nuts, so I used butter and chunky natural peanut butter. These cookies were rather flat, but they were so yummy that I didn't care. I used salted butter (and the exact amount of salt called for), so the cookies weren't incredibly sweet. But that's good! Update: I subbed semisweet chocolate chips for the chopped nuts upon making this recipe again. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coctilis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
PERFECT!!!! I did take the suggestion of another reviewer and used half cup of butter and a half cup of shortening. I also didn't have the chopped peanuts but next time i will maybe add m&ms. They are very good. Crisper on outside and chewy on inside. They do flatten quite a bit so my next round i just pushed down on them a little less and baked for 10 minutes exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
These are rich and sweet, and excellent cookies. I used my small cookie scoop, which is a bit smaller than the recipe called for, so I put them in the oven for 8 min instead of the 10-12. Otherwise, I kept everything the same. Bf kept stealing them and so they are a success in our house. ;o) Very easy to make, too, although I almost forgot the peanut butter. I had mixed everything in, was getting ready to put in the fridge, and realized I hadn't put in the pb yet. So I added that in--at the end--but the cookies were just fine regardless! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I've been having craving for Peanut Butter Cookies for a while and decided to search for it today. One of the major reasons I decided to use this recipe is because I had left over shortening in my cupboard & the recipe was simple...everything was in ones & twos. After I made the recipe I was not disappointed. I loved the texture & taste of this cookies which are light and fluffy. After the first batch my family and I decided to try and add some chocolate chips to the cookies & we loved it. I will be using this recipe for a long time to come. Thank You so much Kevin Ryan for sharing this recipe with all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Great pb cookie. Soft and crispy all at the same time. I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 regular shortening. They did flatten out some. They don't crumble when you eat them. Good pb flavor. Thanks Kevin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Good flavor and a nice soft cookie. Mine turned out a little too soft and broke when removing from pan, even after allowing them to set a few minutes. Added extra flour to the remaining dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
These turned out freaking beautiful. I used butter instead of shortening and added four small packages of Peanut Butter and Jelly M&M's. 12 minutes was the perfect time for these cookies, just pulled them out and let them cool on the sheet. PERFECT chewy-soft awesomeness. Thanks CindyLepp for the recommend. NOTE: I found the Peanut Butter and Jelly M&M's at Walmart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States