Onesy-Twosy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
The best and easiest peanut butter cookies ever. Used extra chunky peanut butter instead of adding salted peanuts and substituted shortening for butter. Recipe stands up well to substitutions for what you've got on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I will never look for another peanut butter cookie recipe again! Did not have shortening on hand, but will use it next time - excellent with butter. Edit 12/14/12 - Used 1/2 butter and 1/2 shortening and instead of chopped peanuts used peanut butter chips - excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Best peanut butter cookies ever! I have gotten so many requests for these. I omit the peanuts (because I don't have any in my pantry) and they are still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
loved these. didn't have all the peanut butter it called for so I used 1 1/4 cups of peanuts instead. Turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is the best peanut butter cookie I've ever eaten! Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Whittington-Washington

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These are the best peanut butter cookies I've ever had! I didn't change anything, just added peanut butter chips....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
A very good peanut butter cookie...nice and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Really yummy! I did as many others suggested and used 1/2 c. shortening & 1/2 c. butter and used creamy peanut butter & no chopped peanuts (I'm not a nuts in cookies kind of person.) Normally, I'm a soft, chewy cookie kind of gal, but these aren't like other hard, crispy cookies. These cookies bake up light and crispy and literally melt in your mouth! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
The classic peanut butter cookie! The only changes I made -- I used butter instead of shortening, and didn't have the chopped peanuts so omitted them. I was also impatient, so I didn't refrigerate the dough after mixing. It didn't make too much of a difference, I don't think -- the dough was just a little sticky to work with. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Elmore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Florida, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Yes,these cookies are THE BEST!!! I used chunky peanut butter and hand crushed my peanuts which made them irregular, the texture was wonderful. I brought them to a Thanksgiving dinner and can tell you that over and over my fellow diners said, "these are the best peanut butter cookies I ever had!" Not exaggerating. Regarding yield: I rolled 1 inch balls that became 2 inch cookies after baking 10 min in a reg. size gas oven and aluminum cookie sheets. Note"It was important to follow directions and let them cool on the sheet for 2 min. after they come out of oven. It turned out to be approx 5-6 dozen. This way everyone could enjoy a "taste" without too much guilt. Plus, they were perfect kid size. I'll add pictures later but I wanted, slash, NEEDED to review this outstanding recipe. Thanks Kevin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States