Onesy-Twosy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I subbed butter for shortening and also used chunky peanut butter and left out the nuts. They came out perfect when baked 12 minutes. Chewy in the middle and crispy outside. If you keep them in an airtight container, they stay soft for a few days. They won't be in the house longer than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
these are in my xmas cookie give away plates. forgot to press a sheet last year. I put a chocolate drizzle on them from another cookie recipe. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Yum, yum, yum! I use regular shortening, only 1t vanilla, no nuts. My directions are a little different: Cream shortening, sugars & vanilla. Beat in eggs. Stir in peanut butter. Combine dry ingredients & stir into creamed mixture. Ungreased, 350, 10... This is Bev's recipe that I hunted down for Roxmj on the Buzz. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I cant believe I almost forgot to rate these! They turned out Terrific! I needed a cookie cake base for a Layered chocolate cake I made for a Birthday party and this recipe fit the Bill!!! turned out nice and soft not chewey which thats the texture i was looking for!! I chopped up some Reese cups into the dough and used crunchy peanut butter instead of the peanuts and last but not least used butter instead of Shortening AMAZINGGGG!!! people couldnt stop talking about these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Best peanut butter cookies I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
These are a bit drier than I expected them to be. It could've benefited with a few tablespoons of milk. If you read the Crisco container it actually says to add it when substituting butter in a recipe. Good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Inga
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
These are our favorite cookies ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inga

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
So I made these exactly as written, 1" balls, flattened w/ fork, baked for 10 mins...they are still dry and crumby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is really an outstanding cookie. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the cookie is a crispy cookie and I like my cookies chewy. The flavor was very peanut-buttery. I used chunky peanut butter instead of adding peanuts and added white chocolate chips. My husband said they were the best peanut butter cookie he had ever had. The whole batch was gone in 2 days. Thanks so much! Will be printing this out for the cookbook with all my favorites. Makes it a little easier to grab. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Summit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Best cookies I have had in a long time. Not as dry as other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette from Quebec, Canada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Drummondville, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States