Onesy-Twosy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I'm happy to be the first reviewer of this recipe and say, great cookie Kevin Ryan! Nicely written recipe with a simple list of ingredients and easy to follow instructions. Better yet, with your onesy-twosy list of ingredients idea you've come up with a really nice, classic peanut butter cookie. I also loved the additional boost of peanut flavor and texture with the addition of the peanuts. These baked up real pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Best peanut butter cookie recipe on this site, and I've tried a lot of them! I didn't have the shortening and salted nuts, so I used butter and chunky natural peanut butter. These cookies were rather flat, but they were so yummy that I didn't care. I used salted butter (and the exact amount of salt called for), so the cookies weren't incredibly sweet. But that's good! Update: I subbed semisweet chocolate chips for the chopped nuts upon making this recipe again. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coctilis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Excellent cookie! Made these for Thanksgiving and even the people who weren't fond of peanut butter LOVED them! I have to say it is the best peanut butter cookie I've ever made! Chewy in the middle and crisp edges....not dry at all, like the kind the you have to have milk with or you choke? Not this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
These turned out freaking beautiful. I used butter instead of shortening and added four small packages of Peanut Butter and Jelly M&M's. 12 minutes was the perfect time for these cookies, just pulled them out and let them cool on the sheet. PERFECT chewy-soft awesomeness. Thanks CindyLepp for the recommend. NOTE: I found the Peanut Butter and Jelly M&M's at Walmart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Great pb cookie. Soft and crispy all at the same time. I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 regular shortening. They did flatten out some. They don't crumble when you eat them. Good pb flavor. Thanks Kevin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This is by far the best peanut butter cookie I've ever made. I found the recipe by asking on the AR Recipe Exchange and as always, you can count on getting the best advice and recommendations there. This recipe is perfect as is, not changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oskaloosa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
These are a bit drier than I expected them to be. It could've benefited with a few tablespoons of milk. If you read the Crisco container it actually says to add it when substituting butter in a recipe. Good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Best peanut butter cookies ever! I have gotten so many requests for these. I omit the peanuts (because I don't have any in my pantry) and they are still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
The classic peanut butter cookie! The only changes I made -- I used butter instead of shortening, and didn't have the chopped peanuts so omitted them. I was also impatient, so I didn't refrigerate the dough after mixing. It didn't make too much of a difference, I don't think -- the dough was just a little sticky to work with. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Elmore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Florida, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
this was the best peanut butter cookie ever, had the real peanut flavor. it was easy with the butter flavored crisco and the additon of peanuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States