Onesy-Twosy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
These cookies were very easy to make and SO SO GOOD. I only had creamy peanut butter and no shorting or extra peanut on hand. I wasn't sure how they would turn out using butter and not shorting but they are great. You MUST TRY THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
perfect peanut butter cookies. rich and full of flavour...soft and chewy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Perfect! Don't change anything!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Best peanut butter cookie recipe on this site, and I've tried a lot of them! I didn't have the shortening and salted nuts, so I used butter and chunky natural peanut butter. These cookies were rather flat, but they were so yummy that I didn't care. I used salted butter (and the exact amount of salt called for), so the cookies weren't incredibly sweet. But that's good! Update: I subbed semisweet chocolate chips for the chopped nuts upon making this recipe again. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coctilis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
PERFECT!!!! I did take the suggestion of another reviewer and used half cup of butter and a half cup of shortening. I also didn't have the chopped peanuts but next time i will maybe add m&ms. They are very good. Crisper on outside and chewy on inside. They do flatten quite a bit so my next round i just pushed down on them a little less and baked for 10 minutes exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
These are rich and sweet, and excellent cookies. I used my small cookie scoop, which is a bit smaller than the recipe called for, so I put them in the oven for 8 min instead of the 10-12. Otherwise, I kept everything the same. Bf kept stealing them and so they are a success in our house. ;o) Very easy to make, too, although I almost forgot the peanut butter. I had mixed everything in, was getting ready to put in the fridge, and realized I hadn't put in the pb yet. So I added that in--at the end--but the cookies were just fine regardless! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I've been having craving for Peanut Butter Cookies for a while and decided to search for it today. One of the major reasons I decided to use this recipe is because I had left over shortening in my cupboard & the recipe was simple...everything was in ones & twos. After I made the recipe I was not disappointed. I loved the texture & taste of this cookies which are light and fluffy. After the first batch my family and I decided to try and add some chocolate chips to the cookies & we loved it. I will be using this recipe for a long time to come. Thank You so much Kevin Ryan for sharing this recipe with all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Great pb cookie. Soft and crispy all at the same time. I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 regular shortening. They did flatten out some. They don't crumble when you eat them. Good pb flavor. Thanks Kevin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Good flavor and a nice soft cookie. Mine turned out a little too soft and broke when removing from pan, even after allowing them to set a few minutes. Added extra flour to the remaining dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
These turned out freaking beautiful. I used butter instead of shortening and added four small packages of Peanut Butter and Jelly M&M's. 12 minutes was the perfect time for these cookies, just pulled them out and let them cool on the sheet. PERFECT chewy-soft awesomeness. Thanks CindyLepp for the recommend. NOTE: I found the Peanut Butter and Jelly M&M's at Walmart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States