Onesy-Twosy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Best peanut butter cookie recipe on this site, and I've tried a lot of them! I didn't have the shortening and salted nuts, so I used butter and chunky natural peanut butter. These cookies were rather flat, but they were so yummy that I didn't care. I used salted butter (and the exact amount of salt called for), so the cookies weren't incredibly sweet. But that's good! Update: I subbed semisweet chocolate chips for the chopped nuts upon making this recipe again. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coctilis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
PERFECT!!!! I did take the suggestion of another reviewer and used half cup of butter and a half cup of shortening. I also didn't have the chopped peanuts but next time i will maybe add m&ms. They are very good. Crisper on outside and chewy on inside. They do flatten quite a bit so my next round i just pushed down on them a little less and baked for 10 minutes exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
These are rich and sweet, and excellent cookies. I used my small cookie scoop, which is a bit smaller than the recipe called for, so I put them in the oven for 8 min instead of the 10-12. Otherwise, I kept everything the same. Bf kept stealing them and so they are a success in our house. ;o) Very easy to make, too, although I almost forgot the peanut butter. I had mixed everything in, was getting ready to put in the fridge, and realized I hadn't put in the pb yet. So I added that in--at the end--but the cookies were just fine regardless! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I've been having craving for Peanut Butter Cookies for a while and decided to search for it today. One of the major reasons I decided to use this recipe is because I had left over shortening in my cupboard & the recipe was simple...everything was in ones & twos. After I made the recipe I was not disappointed. I loved the texture & taste of this cookies which are light and fluffy. After the first batch my family and I decided to try and add some chocolate chips to the cookies & we loved it. I will be using this recipe for a long time to come. Thank You so much Kevin Ryan for sharing this recipe with all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Great pb cookie. Soft and crispy all at the same time. I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 regular shortening. They did flatten out some. They don't crumble when you eat them. Good pb flavor. Thanks Kevin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Good flavor and a nice soft cookie. Mine turned out a little too soft and broke when removing from pan, even after allowing them to set a few minutes. Added extra flour to the remaining dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
These turned out freaking beautiful. I used butter instead of shortening and added four small packages of Peanut Butter and Jelly M&M's. 12 minutes was the perfect time for these cookies, just pulled them out and let them cool on the sheet. PERFECT chewy-soft awesomeness. Thanks CindyLepp for the recommend. NOTE: I found the Peanut Butter and Jelly M&M's at Walmart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This is by far the best peanut butter cookie I've ever made. I found the recipe by asking on the AR Recipe Exchange and as always, you can count on getting the best advice and recommendations there. This recipe is perfect as is, not changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oskaloosa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
this was the best peanut butter cookie ever, had the real peanut flavor. it was easy with the butter flavored crisco and the additon of peanuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Hands down, the best Peanut butter cookie I have ever made! The perfect crispness, the perfect peanut butter taste..YUM! So eay to make, my 11 year old daughter did most of it! And the only reason why she didn't do all of it was because she's a kid, and she lost interest when it needed to be chilled for 2 hours. Folowed this recipe to the tee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States