Onesy-Twosy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is a very good cookie, but I have one warning. The recipe says it makes 18. I doubled it and because I was making these for my 6 young grandchildren I cut the size in half (my balls of dough were 1/2 inch instead of an inch). I anticipated 72 small cookies, but I wound up with 200! Good thing I have a chest freezer! This recipe makes a lot more than what it says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Melt in your mouth yummy!! I skipped the peanuts but I let my son gently push a smartie into the center of each cookie after I pressed them with a fork. 10 minutes in the oven was perfect for mine. I will definately make these agian:) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Delicious, soft and moist with no modifications to the recipe whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLOVERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
These are great - I left out the peanuts, and they're still great. Which means I give it 5 stars. :) Thanks! Edited to add: Gave them to a houseful of kids home from school today (snow day!) - everyone loved them. We'll up it to 6 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I followed the recipe except I did not add the peanuts and I made the dough balls a bit larger than 1". They were very tasty, but not as chewy and as peanut buttery as I prefer. I could also taste a lot of sugar. I think next time I will try to add an extra 1/2 cup of creamy peanut butter to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sage12177

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I was on the fence whether to give this recipe 4 or 5 stars. I have no complaints, but I wasn't wowed by the cookies although they were very good. This is a great traditional peanut butter cookie recipe. I always bake cookies about 2 minutes less than specified, but even these didn't stay quite as soft and chewy the day after as I would have preferred. Definitely recommend to all of the peanut butter lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
The best pb cookies I have ever made! I did use butter in place of shortening and did not add peanuts as the recipe called for. Everyone who managed to sneak one past me loved them. Thanks so much for sharing - I will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
These cookies were very easy to make and SO SO GOOD. I only had creamy peanut butter and no shorting or extra peanut on hand. I wasn't sure how they would turn out using butter and not shorting but they are great. You MUST TRY THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
perfect peanut butter cookies. rich and full of flavour...soft and chewy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Perfect! Don't change anything!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States