Onesy-Twosy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
The classic peanut butter cookie! The only changes I made -- I used butter instead of shortening, and didn't have the chopped peanuts so omitted them. I was also impatient, so I didn't refrigerate the dough after mixing. It didn't make too much of a difference, I don't think -- the dough was just a little sticky to work with. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Elmore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Florida, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Yes,these cookies are THE BEST!!! I used chunky peanut butter and hand crushed my peanuts which made them irregular, the texture was wonderful. I brought them to a Thanksgiving dinner and can tell you that over and over my fellow diners said, "these are the best peanut butter cookies I ever had!" Not exaggerating. Regarding yield: I rolled 1 inch balls that became 2 inch cookies after baking 10 min in a reg. size gas oven and aluminum cookie sheets. Note"It was important to follow directions and let them cool on the sheet for 2 min. after they come out of oven. It turned out to be approx 5-6 dozen. This way everyone could enjoy a "taste" without too much guilt. Plus, they were perfect kid size. I'll add pictures later but I wanted, slash, NEEDED to review this outstanding recipe. Thanks Kevin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Awesome cookies! Used butter, added m and m's on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is a very good cookie, but I have one warning. The recipe says it makes 18. I doubled it and because I was making these for my 6 young grandchildren I cut the size in half (my balls of dough were 1/2 inch instead of an inch). I anticipated 72 small cookies, but I wound up with 200! Good thing I have a chest freezer! This recipe makes a lot more than what it says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Melt in your mouth yummy!! I skipped the peanuts but I let my son gently push a smartie into the center of each cookie after I pressed them with a fork. 10 minutes in the oven was perfect for mine. I will definately make these agian:) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Delicious, soft and moist with no modifications to the recipe whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLOVERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
These are great - I left out the peanuts, and they're still great. Which means I give it 5 stars. :) Thanks! Edited to add: Gave them to a houseful of kids home from school today (snow day!) - everyone loved them. We'll up it to 6 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I followed the recipe except I did not add the peanuts and I made the dough balls a bit larger than 1". They were very tasty, but not as chewy and as peanut buttery as I prefer. I could also taste a lot of sugar. I think next time I will try to add an extra 1/2 cup of creamy peanut butter to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sage12177

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I was on the fence whether to give this recipe 4 or 5 stars. I have no complaints, but I wasn't wowed by the cookies although they were very good. This is a great traditional peanut butter cookie recipe. I always bake cookies about 2 minutes less than specified, but even these didn't stay quite as soft and chewy the day after as I would have preferred. Definitely recommend to all of the peanut butter lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
The best pb cookies I have ever made! I did use butter in place of shortening and did not add peanuts as the recipe called for. Everyone who managed to sneak one past me loved them. Thanks so much for sharing - I will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States