Onesy-Twosy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I cant believe I almost forgot to rate these! They turned out Terrific! I needed a cookie cake base for a Layered chocolate cake I made for a Birthday party and this recipe fit the Bill!!! turned out nice and soft not chewey which thats the texture i was looking for!! I chopped up some Reese cups into the dough and used crunchy peanut butter instead of the peanuts and last but not least used butter instead of Shortening AMAZINGGGG!!! people couldnt stop talking about these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Best peanut butter cookies I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
These are a bit drier than I expected them to be. It could've benefited with a few tablespoons of milk. If you read the Crisco container it actually says to add it when substituting butter in a recipe. Good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Inga
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
These are our favorite cookies ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inga

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
So I made these exactly as written, 1" balls, flattened w/ fork, baked for 10 mins...they are still dry and crumby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is really an outstanding cookie. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the cookie is a crispy cookie and I like my cookies chewy. The flavor was very peanut-buttery. I used chunky peanut butter instead of adding peanuts and added white chocolate chips. My husband said they were the best peanut butter cookie he had ever had. The whole batch was gone in 2 days. Thanks so much! Will be printing this out for the cookbook with all my favorites. Makes it a little easier to grab. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph7271

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Best cookies I have had in a long time. Not as dry as other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette from Quebec, Canada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Drummondville, Quebec, Canada
Photo by aspiringchef
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Absolutely delightful and beautiful cookies...I had a few setbacks while making them though...no butter-flavored shortning so I subbed in butter. No vanilla extract so I used 1 teaspoon of Almond extract and one teaspoon of water (because I hate Almond extract). I also had no normal peanut butter, instead I used Honey Crunchy peanut butter (with honey already in it). In the end, they turned out great anyway. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Markleville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is the PERFECT peanut butter cookie! Wow. I did use butter instead of shortening and they were fine. I wasn't sure what to think after reading the reviews about runny/flat cookies... Mine stood up beautifully! Thick, chewy, peanut buttery perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by confectionary concoctions

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I didn't follow this recipe exactly; we only had butter, not shortening, and we didn't have peanuts so I left those out. I doubled the recipe and baked at 335 (that's as hot as my crappy propane fired oven will get.) I was a little disappointed that my cookies didn't turn out with the pretty criss cross pattern on top; they flattened considerably. Perhaps this was caused by the substitution of the butter for shortening. So my review is based on the flavor. This is a fantastic cookie! I love peanut butter cookies and have tried many recipes, and this one is top notch. I will use this recipe again, making sure I have the exact ingredients on hand to see if I can get them to hold their shape. Thanks! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States