One and a Half Minute Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I make these tasty cookies when I need a super fast, low mess dessert that's portable. I'm about to make a small batch for a midnight snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Followed the recipe. Timing is very important. Came out great. These get eaten up. Even by the teen who doesn't eat oatmeal! Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Creamy peanut butter works fine in Minute Cookies, but crunchy peanut butter is the best! Those little bits of peanuts really send the yum-o-meter through the roof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Siloam Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
This recipe was origanally known as Preacher Cookies. In the country you could see the preacher coming up the road and this cookie could be prepared before he arrived.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
I LOVE these cookies. My mom used to make these all the while i was a kid. Recently I had a craving for them but didn't have the recipe! I searched everywhere on AllRecipes and found it!! She got the recipe from my babysitter when i was a baby (in the 70's). They'll always be a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
These are pretty good. I liked that they were quite easy and I had all the ingredients on hand. I really wasn't in the mood to make a mess of the kitchen so these were a perfect fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
Yikes, these are addictive. Also seriously heavy. This was my first experiment with no-bake cookies, and I may be hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
I am a huge fan of no bake cookies. These are the best I have made so far. The recipe is simple and can be made with ingredients you already have on hand. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States