One and a Half Minute Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I made these last night with my two boys. We only made one change, we used super chunk peanut butter instead of smooth. As we made this together, I told the kids about how I had made this as a child with my Grandmother and how it seemed like forever waiting for these cookies to set up so I could have one. To hurry up the cooling process for a few, I dropped a couple on a dinner plate covered with wax paper and stuck them in the fridge. We had a good time together, they set up perfectly and taste just like I remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes. They're so easy to whip up, and they don't have a ton of expensive ingredients (a major consideration for a poor college student)! My flatmates beg me to make these when they need a chocolate fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Loved these when I was a kid. It was always a treat when Mom made them. I can't have dairy (or gluten), so now I use certified GF oats and a vegan "buttery spread" to replace the butter. Mom always made them with water rather than milk -- still good! You could probably use a dairy-free "milk", too, to make these more allergy/special diet friendly. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These are great crumbled on vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
not at all what I was expecting. The taste was ok, but they never dried out. Looked nothing like the picture. Mine were moist and I had to roll them into a ball and cover with powdered sugar just to keep them from falling apart. I will not attempt these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nennyz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Excellent!! You definitely DO NOT need the entire amount of sugar. I used just less than one cup of brown sugar(that's all I had on hand)and it was PLENTY sweet, I also added about 3 TBL of wheat germ. This is a great recipe when the kids want something quick and sweet. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Gandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
For ease and simplicity, certainly 5*; for taste, however - well, you get about what you'd expect for a quick minute and a half cookie. Will definately keep as it's a no brainer and would be great when you're hit with unexpected company. Thanks so much for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This recipe fixed my craving for chocolate and peanut butter, but it was way too sweet! I'd add less sugar and also perhaps throw in some chopped nuts to break up the flavour a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
my family loves these! I do them a little differently though. I pour the whole batch into a 9x13 in pan with plastic wrap on the bottom, then cut them into squares once they're cooled. It just works better for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missy
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
It's so many of my family and friends favorite cookie. One key is to make sure the mixture is at a full rolling boil before you begin your time, otherwise they can either end up gooey or crumbly and using real butter helps. Make these with the exact ingredients stated and directions given and you will have a great cookie every time. Thanks again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States